## © Commonwealth of Australia 2018 ISBN 978-1-76010-747-5

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <a href="http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/">http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</a>.

## Membership of the committee

## **Members**

Senator Barry O'Sullivan, Chair Queensland, NATS Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair Western Australia, ALP Senator Eric Abetz (to 13 February 2018) Tasmania, LP Senator Chris Back (to 22 June 2017) Western Australia, LP Senator Slade Brockman (from 17 August 2017) Western Australia, LP Senator David Bushby (from 22 June 2017 to 17 August 2017) Tasmania, LP Senator Richard Colbeck (from 13 February 2018) Tasmania, LP Senator Malarndirri McCarthy Northern Territory, ALP Senator Janet Rice Victoria, AG

## **Secretariat**

Dr Jane Thomson, Secretary
Ms Sarah Redden, Principal Research Officer
Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer
Ms Lillian Tern, Senior Research Officer (from 23 October 2017)
Ms Helen Ulcoq, Research Officer (from 3 July 2017)
Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u>

Internet: <a href="www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat">www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat</a>