

THE SENATE

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Inquiry into the Operation and Management of the Department of Parliamentary Services Public hearing Friday, 18 June 2021

Prince Edward Island Committee Room ACT Legislative Assembly 196 London Circuit, Canberra, ACT, 2601

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Community and Public Sector Union (CPSU) (submission 9)
	Ms Beth Vincent-Pietsch, Deputy Secretary
	Mr Jeremy Kirkwood, Organiser
	Mr Frank O'Sullivan, Hansard delegate
9.10 am	Electrical Trades Union
	Mr Mitchell Johnston, Organiser
	Australian Manufacturers Workers' Union
	Mr Gavin Bubb, Organiser
	NSW/ACT Plumbing Trades Employees Union
	Mr Brian Windsor, ACT Organiser
9.55 am	Australian Federal Police (submission 7)
	Assistant Commissioner Fiona Drennan APM
10.25 am	Morning tea break
10.40 am	Department of Parliamentary Services (submission 5)
	Mr Rob Stefanic, Secretary
	Ms Cate Saunders, Deputy Secretary
	Mr Con Sfyris, Acting Chief Information Officer
	Mr Matt O'Brien, First Assistant Secretary, Finance and Property Services
	Ms Liz Luchetti, First Assistant Secretary, Corporate Services

	Mr James Lawson, Acting Assistant Secretary, Digital Customer Services Branch Mr Gary Aisbitt, Acting Assistant Secretary, Cyber Security Branch Mr Nicholas Creagh, Assistant Secretary, Finance Branch Mr Trent Litster, Acting Assistant Secretary, Property Services Branch Mr Rob Brigden, Assistant Secretary, Corporate Operations Branch Mr Luke Hickey, Assistant Secretary, Parliamentary Engagement Branch Ms Leanne Tunningley, Assistant Secretary, Security Branch Mr Nick Edwards, Assistant Secretary, Communication and Corporate Relations
12.10 pm	Parliamentary Library (submission 4) Dr Dianne Heriot, Parliamentary Librarian Mr Jonathan Curtis, Assistant Secretary, Research Branch
12.40 pm	Adjournment