## **Appendix 2**

## **Public hearings**

## Canberra, 26 October 2018

**Members in attendance:** Senators Abetz, Bushby, Hume, Ketter, Lines, and Dean Smith.

ATKINSON, Mr Simon, Deputy Secretary, Fiscal Group, The Treasury

BARNES, Mr Michael, Under Treasurer, Department of Treasury, Western Australia

BRAINES-MEAD, Mr David, Deputy Under Treasurer, Department of Treasury and Finance, Northern Territory

FARRER, Mr Roger, Senior Analyst, Department of Treasury and Finance, Victoria

GRAHAM, Mr Craig, Under Treasurer, Department of Treasury and Finance, Northern Territory

GRANT, Mrs Georgina, Director, Intergovernmental Relations, Department of Treasury and Finance, Victoria

HOCKING, Mr Stuart, Deputy Chief Executive, Department of Treasury and Finance, South Australian Government

HORVAT, Ms Natalie, Acting Deputy Secretary, Economic and Financial Management Group, Treasury, New South Wales

KELLY, Ms Maryanne, Acting Deputy Under Treasurer, Queensland Treasury

LEGGETT, Mr Chris, Principal Adviser, Law Design Office, The Treasury

MARTINE, Mr David, Secretary, Department of Treasury and Finance, Victoria

McGOWAN, the Hon. Mark, Premier, Western Australian Parliament

MINERS, Mr Stephen, Deputy Under Treasurer, Treasury, Australian Capital Territory

NEWNHAM, Mr Rick, Chief Economist, Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA

NICOL, Mr David, Under Treasurer, Treasury, Australian Capital Territory

PHIPPS, Ms Kate, Division Head, Commonwealth-State Relations Division, Fiscal Group, The Treasury

RAYMOND, Mr Greg, Director, Revenue and Intergovernmental Relations, Department of Treasury and Finance, South Australian Government

WHEELER, Ms Andree, Director, Director, Intergovernmental Relations, Treasury, New South Wales