## Appendix 5 Submissions received

Submission Number	Submitter
1	Reconciliation Victoria
2	Mr Nick Hobson
3	Mr Moyle AM, Mr Moore and Mr Botsman
4	Mr Darren Siems
5	Mrs V.D. Burnett
6	Constitution Education Fund Australia (CEFA)
7	ANTaR
8	Mrs Diana Ekman
9	Mr James Lewis
10	Oxfam Australia
11	Geelong Constitutional Recognition Project
12	Mr Peter Forde
13	Victorian Constitutional Recognition Coalition
14	Mr Luke Beck
15	Concerned Australians
16	Mr Robert Ludlow
17	Mr Paul Nolan
	Supplementary Submission

<ul> <li>18 Dr A. Wood <ul> <li>Supplementary submission</li> </ul> </li> <li>19 Catholics in Coalition for Justice and Peace</li> <li>20 Roper Gulf Regional Council</li> <li>21 Mr Marc Ferre</li> <li>22 Miss Cassie Houghton</li> </ul>	
19Catholics in Coalition for Justice and Peace20Roper Gulf Regional Council21Mr Marc Ferre	
<ul><li>20 Roper Gulf Regional Council</li><li>21 Mr Marc Ferre</li></ul>	
21 Mr Marc Ferre	
22 Miss Cassie Houghton	
23 Cr Murray Cook	
24 Mr Colin Jones	
25 Goldfields Land and Sea Council	
26 Baptist Care	
27 Mr David Williams	
28 Sisters of Mercy Parramatta	
29 Mr Damien Freeman and Mr Julian Leeser	
30Mr Doug Trace	
31 Mr Keith Irwin	
32 Dr Lester-Irabinna Rigney	
33 West Daly Regional Council	
34City of Melbourne	
35 Reconciliation Victoria	
36St Vincent de Paul Society	
37 New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council	

## **Tabled documents and additional information**

- 1 Tabled Document: Speech on Madayin Law, received from Dr Rev. Gondarra OAM, Chairman, Arnhem Land Progress Aboriginal Corporation on 20 August 2014.
- 2 Tabled Document: Speech, newspaper articles and photographs received from Mr Eric Fejo, Private Capacity on 20 August 2014.
- 3 Additional Information: Legal Question for Advice from the Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples.
- 4 Additional Information: Opinion on the effect of proposed amendments to the Commonwealth Constitution on certain Commonwealth laws, Mr Stephen Lloyd SC and Mr David Hume, 24 June 2014.
- 5 Additional Information: Opinion on recommendations made by the Expert Panel on the Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples, Mr Neil Young QC, 11 June 2014.
- 6 Additional Information: Advice to the Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples, Act of Recognition, Professor George Williams, 29 September 2014.
- 7 Additional Information: Advice on an Act of Recognition to the Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples, Act of Recognition, Dr Anne Twomey, 30 September 2014.