Membership of the committee

Members

Senator the Hon Sarah Henderson, Chair Mr Graham Perrett MP, Deputy Chair Senator Patrick Dodson Mr Steve Georganas MP Mr Ian Goodenough MP Senator Nita Green Ms Celia Hammond MP Senator Nick McKim Senator Andrew McLachlan CSC Dr Anne Webster MP

Victoria, LP
Moreton, Queensland, ALP
Western Australia, ALP
Adelaide, South Australia, ALP
Moore, Western Australia, LP
Queensland, ALP
Curtin, Western Australia, LP
Tasmania, AG
South Australia, LP
Mallee, Victoria, Nats

Secretariat¹

Anita Coles, Committee Secretary Sevda Clark, Principal Research Officer Charlotte Fletcher, Principal Research Officer Laura Sweeney, Principal Research Officer Katie Helme, Acting Senior Research Officer Ingrid Zappe, Legislative Research Officer

External legal adviser

Associate Professor Jacqueline Mowbray

The human rights committee secretariat is staffed by parliamentary officers drawn from the Department of the Senate Legislative Scrutiny Unit (LSU), which usually includes two principal research officers with specialised expertise in international human rights law. LSU officers regularly work across multiple scrutiny committee secretariats.



Table of contents

Membership of the committee	ii
Committee information	vii
Chapter 1—New and continuing matters	1
Response required	2
National Radioactive Waste Management Amendment (Site Specification, Community Fund and Other Measures) Bill 2020	2
National Vocational Education and Training Regulator Amendment (Governa and Other Matters) Bill 2020	
Advice only	14
Appropriation Bill (No. 3) 2019-2020 and Appropriation Bill (No. 4) 2019-2020	15
Bills and instruments with no committee comment	19

