Membership of the committee

Current Members

Mr Josh Burns MP, Chair Macnamara, Victoria, ALP Mr Henry Pike MP, Deputy Chair Bowman, Queensland, LNP Ms Jodie Belyea MP Dunkley, Victoria, ALP Senator Lisa Darmanin Victoria, ALP Senator Matt O'Sullivan Western Australia, LP Ms Alicia Payne MP Canberra, ACT, ALP Mr Graham Perrett MP Moreton, Queensland, ALP Senator Gerard Rennick Queensland, LNP Senator David Shoebridge New South Wales, AG Senator Jana Stewart Victoria, ALP Senator Lidia Thorpe Victoria, IND Ms Kylea Tink MP North Sydney, New South Wales, IND

Former members 2023

Mr Russell Broadbent MP, Deputy Chair Monash, Victoria, IND

(22.03.2023 - 16.11.2023)

The Hon David Coleman MP, Deputy Chair Banks, New South Wales, LP

(03.08.2022 - 22.03.2023)

Senator Karen Grogan South Australia, ALP

(28.07.2022 - 24.06.2024)

Mr Peter Khalil MP Wills, Victoria, ALP

(28.07.2022 - 22.03.2023)

Ms Peta Murphy MP Dunkley, Victoria, ALP

(22.03.2023 - 04.12.2023)

Senator Jacinta Nampijinpa Price Northern Territory, CLP

(01.08.2022 - 13.06.2023)

Secretariat in 2023

Anita Coles, Committee Secretary

Charlotte Fletcher, Principal Research Officer Rebecca Preston, Principal Research Officer Geoffrey Fricke, Senior Research Officer Anita Zovak, Legislative Research Officer Charlotte Lim, Legislative Research Officer Rashmi Chary, Legislative Research Officer

External Legal Adviser

Associate Professor Jacqueline Mowbray