

## Senate Economics Legislation Committee

## **Public Hearing**

## Inquiry into Corporations Amendment (Streamlining of Future of Financial Advice) Bill 2014 [Provisions]

## Thursday, 22 May 2014

Committee Room 2S3, Parliament House, Canberra

PROGRAM			
8.50–9.30 am	Association of Financial Advisers Mr Brad Fox, Chief Executive Officer Mr Michael Nowak, National President	(submission 29)	
9.30–10.10 am	<b>CHOICE</b> Mr Alan Kirkland, Chief Executive Officer Ms Erin Turner, Policy and Campaigns Advisor	(submission 7)	
10.10–10.20 am	Morning tea		
10.20–11.00 am	Financial Planning Association of Australia Mr Matthew Rowe, Chair Mr Mark Rantall, Chief Executive Officer Mr Dante De Gori, General Manager Policy and Conduct	(submission 15)	
11.00–11.50 am	Institute of Chartered Accountants Australia Mr Hugh Elvy, Head of Financial Advisory Services	(submission 14)	
	<b>CPA Australia</b> Mr Paul Drum, Head of Policy	(submission 14)	
11.50 am–12.30 pm	Minter Ellison Lawyers Mr Richard Batten, Partner Mr Christopher Brown, Partner	(submission 18)	
12.30–1.15 pm	Lunch		
1.15–1.55 pm	Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees Mr Richard Webb, Policy and Regulatory Analyst	(submission 22)	
1.55–2.45 pm	Industry Super Australia Ms Robbie Campo, Deputy Chief Executive Mr Matthew Linden, Chief Policy Adviser	(submission 31)	
2.45–3.25 pm	National Seniors Australia Mr Michael O'Neill, Chief Executive Dr Paul O'Shea, Senior Lecturer, TC Beirne School of Law, The Univ Queensland (via teleconference)	(submission 24) versity of	
	COTA Australia	(submission 10)	

	Mr Ian Yates AM, Chief Executive		
	Ms Jo Root, National Policy Manager		
3.25–3.35 pm	Afternoon tea		
3.35–4.15 pm	Australian Bankers' Association	(submission 25)	
4.15–4.55 pm	Ms Diane Tate, Executive Director, Retail Policy		
	Financial Services Council	(submission 27)	
	Mr Andrew Bragg, Director, Policy and Global Markets		
	Ms Cecilia Storniolo, Senior Policy Manager, Advice		
4.55–5.35 pm	The Treasury	(submission 33)	
	Ms Meghan Quinn, General Manager, Financial System and Services Division, Markets Group Mr Fraser Bede, Manager, Financial Services Unit, Financial System and Services Division, Markets Group Mr Kevin Tee, Analyst, Financial Services Unit, Financial System and Services		
	Division, Markets Group	iu services	
	Australian Securities and Investments Commission Ms Louise Macaulay, Senior Executive Leader, Financial Advisers	(no submission)	
5.35 pm	Adjournment		