## A. List of submissions

- 1 Professor Ben Saul
- 2 Civil Liberties Australia
- 3 Australian Lawyers Alliance
- 4 Law Council of Australia
  - **4.1** Supplementary
- 5 ANU Law Students Counter-Terrorism Research Group
- 6 Dr Rebecca Ananian-Welsh, Dr Nicola McGarrity, Dr Tamara Tulich and Professor George Williams
- 7 Ms Jacinta Carroll
- 8 Australian Human Rights Commission
  - **8.1** Supplementary
- 9 Attorney-General's Department
  - 9.1 Attorney-General's Department and Australian Federal Police
  - 9.2 Attorney-General's Department
  - **9.3** Attorney-General's Department

- 10 Lebanese Muslim Association
- 11 Muslim Legal Network (NSW)
- 12 Human Rights Watch
- 13 Associate Professor Mark Nolan
- 14 Joint councils for civil liberties
- 15 Queensland Government
- 16 Victorian Bar Human Rights Committee
- 17 NSW Government
- 18 Northern Territory Government