С

Appendix C – Hearings and Witnesses

Thursday, 25 February 2016 – Canberra

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Mr Mark Cully, Chief Economist

Mrs Jane Urquhart, Head of Science and Commercialisation Policy Division

Dr Antonio Balaguer, Assistant Manager

Department of Education and Training

Ms Jessie Borthwick, A/g Deputy Secretary, Higher Education, Research and International Cluster

Mr Dominic English, Group Manager, Research and Economic Group

Ms Ditta Zizi, Branch Manager, Research Education and Higher Education Infrastructure

Dr Terry Bowditch, Director, Research Funding and Data

Mr Timothy Kane, Senior Economic Adviser, Economic and Market Analysis Branch

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr David Holly, Assistant Secretary, Intellectual Property, Aid for Trade and Other Issues Branch, Office of Trade Negotiations

Mr Robert Owen-Jones, Assistant Secretary, Economic Advocacy Analysis Branch

Thursday, 3 March 2016 – Canberra

Chief Scientist

Dr Alan Finkel, Chief Scientist for Australia

Dr William Howard, Deputy Director, Office of the Chief Scientist

Innovation and Science Australia and Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Mr William Ferris, Chair, Innovation and Science Australia

Mr David Hazlehurst, A/g Deputy Secretary, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Ms Ann Bray, Interim Chief Executive Officer, Innovation and Science Australia, Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

CSIRO

Mr Craig Roy, Deputy Chief Executive

Dr Jack Steele, General Manager, Science and Government

Tuesday, 8 March 2016 – Sydney

Export Council of Australia

Mr Paul Cooper, Deputy Chair Mr Andrew Hudson, Director

Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

Mr Mike Nicolaides, Assistant National Secretary

Dr Tom Skladzien, National Economist

Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry / Australian Industry Group

Mr Tim Hicks, A/g Director, Economics and Industry Policy, Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Mr Hamish Li, Policy Advisor, NSW Business Chamber

Dr Peter Burn, Head of Influence & Policy, Australian Industry Group

Mr Tennant Reed, Principal National Adviser, Public Policy, Australian Industry Group

Cochlear Ltd

Mr Neville Mitchell, Chief Financial Officer

Eighteen04 Inc.

Dr Gunilla Burrowes, Chair

TAFE Directors Australia

Mr Martin Riordan, Chief Executive Officer

Cloud Insurance Pty Ltd

Ms Joanne Cooper, Director

Medical Technology Association of Australia

Ms Susi Tegen, Chief Executive

Ms Roslyn Mitchelson, Industry Policy Manager

Professor Jonathon Morris, Director, Kolling Institute

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Dr Adrian Paterson, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Simone Richter, Group Executive, Nuclear Science and Technology, and Landmark Infrastructure

Dr Jamie Schulz, Operations Manager, Bragg Institute

Australian Technology Network

Ms Renee Hindmarsh, Executive Director

Tuesday, 9 March 2016 – Sydney

Reinventure

Mr Danny Gillian, Co-Founder and Managing Director

University of Wollongong

Mr Paul Scully, Chief Operating Officer, Australian Institute for Innovative Materials

Sendle

Dr James Chin-Moody, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research

Dr Nicholas Austin, Chief Executive Officer

Professor Roy Green, Dean UTS Business School, University of Technology, Sydney

SwitchDin Pty Ltd

Dr Andrew Mears, Chief Executive Officer

Connexxion Pty Ltd

Mr Graeme Harrison-Brown, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Mitchell Westra, Management Systems Advisor

Macquarie University

Professor Lesley Hughes, Pro Vice Chancellor, Research Integrity and Development and Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences

Tuesday, 10 March 2016 – Melbourne

ANZ Banking Group

Mr Rob Lomdahl, Head of Government and Regulatory Affairs Mr Jim Nemeth, Group General Manager, Taxation

CSL Ltd

Dr Andrew Cuthbertson, Chief Scientific Officer and R&D Director Ms Sharon McHale, Head of Public Affairs

Australasian Centre for Rail Innovation

Mrs Vicki Brown, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Tristan Hogg, Manager – Projects

Australian Road Research Board Ltd

Mr Gerald Waldron, Managing Director

Ausveg

Mr Richard Mulcahy, Chief Executive Officer Mr Andrew White, Deputy Chief Executive

La Trobe University

Mr Matt Brett, Senior Manager, Higher Education Policy

Loke Digital Pty Ltd

Mr Matthey Khoury, Managing Director

Mr Tom Booth, Managing Director

Mr Benjamin Colley, Chief Product Officer

Deakin University

Professor Peter Hodgson, Deputy Vice-Chancellor Research (Interim) Dr Ben Spincer, Director Deakin Research Commercial

University of Melbourne

Professor James McCluskey, Deputy Vice Chancellor, Research

Mr Doron Ben-Meir, Executive Director Research, Innovation & Commercialisation

Mr Rohan Workman, Director, Melbourne Accelerator Program

Thursday, 17 March 2016 – Canberra

National Health and Medical Research Council

Professor Anne Kelso AO, Chief Executive Officer

Universities Australia and Regional Universities Network

Ms Sarah Brown, Policy Director Research and Innovation, Universities Australia

Professor Jan Thomas, Chair, Regional Universities Network

Dr Caroline Perkins, Executive Director, Regional Universities Network

IP Australia

Dr Frances Roden, Acting General Manager

Dr Benjamin Mitra-Kahn, Acting Assistant General Manager, Chief Economist

Dr Andrew Wilkinson, Director, Domestic Policy