

Appendix B - Public hearings

Thursday 7 September 2017 - Canberra ACT

Department of Foreign Affairs Defence and Trade

Ms Jessica Allen, Director

Mr James Baxter, Assistant Secretary

Ms Rachel Boston, Assistant Director

Mr Simon Clayton, Acting Assistant Secretary

Ms Suzanna Fisher, Assistant Director

Mr Toby Lendon, Director

Thursday 14 September 2017 - Canberra ACT

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Mr Jacob Boyle, Acting Assistant Secretary

Ms Sandra Ragg, Head, Office of the Cyber Security Special Adviser

Mr James Robinson, Acting Senior Adviser

Thursday 19 October 2017 – Canberra ACT

Global Innovation Forum, National Foreign Trade Council Foundation Mr Jake Colvin, Executive Director

Thursday 7 December 2017 – Canberra ACT

Australian Industry Group

Ms Louise McGrath, National Manager

Thursday 8 February 2018 – Canberra ACT

METS Ignited

Mr Ric Gros, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Brett Heyward, Program Director

Friday 9 February 2018 – Canberra ACT

Austrade

Mr Christopher Rees, Assistant General Manager

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Mr Mark Adams, Senior Executive Leader

Ms Katharine Goulstone, Senior Manager

Mr Oliver Harvey, Senior Executive Leader

Mr Bharat Patel, Senior Manager

Mr John Price, Commissioner

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Ms Kim Debenham, Director

Dr Tobias Feakin, Ambassador for Cyber Affairs

Ms Caroline McCarthy, Assistant Secretary

Mr George Mina, First Assistant Secretary

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

Dr Chris Locke, First Assistant Secretary

Digital Transformation Agency

Mr Peter Alexander, Chief Digital Officer

Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.

Mr Simon Lacey, Vice President

Mr Jeremy Mitchell, Director

Standards Australia

Dr Jed Horner, Policy Manager

Mr Varant Meguerditchian, General Manager

Thursday 15 February 2018 – Canberra ACT

Export Council of Australia

Mr Heath Baker, Head of Policy

Thursday 10 May 2018 - Canberra ACT

Australian Border Force

Ms Erin Dale, Assistant Commissioner Border Management

Australian Cyber Security Centre, Department of Home Affairs

Mr Alastair MacGibbon, Head and Deputy Secretary National Cyber Coordinator

Department of Home Affairs

Mr John Gibbon, Acting First Assistant Secretary

Mr Aled Hall, Acting Assistant Secretary

Ms Christie Sawczuk, Acting Assistant Secretary

Thursday 21 June 2018- Canberra ACT

Information Technology and Innovation Foundation

Mr Nigel Cory, Senior Trade Policy Analyst

Thursday 28 June 2018 – Canberra ACT

AustCyber

Ms Michelle Price, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday 16 August 2018 – Canberra ACT

MTPConnect

Dr Daniel Grant, Chief Executive Officer

Friday 17 August 2018 – Canberra ACT

Amazon

Mr Matt Levey, Head of Public Policy, Amazon Australia

Mr Kevin Willis, Director, Global Trade Services

ANZ Bank

Mr Mark Evans, Managing Director

Mr Michael Lim, Head of Trade and Supply Chain

BSA The Software Alliance

Mr Darryn Lim, Director

Mr Joseph Whitlock, Director

National Energy Resources Australia

Mr Francis Norman, General Manager

Ms Miranda Taylor, Chief Executive Officer

National Retail Association Limited

Ms Dominique Lamb, Chief Executive Officer

NORA Network

Mr Paul Greenberg, Founder and Executive Director

The Nile

Mr Jethro Marks, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday 21 August 2018 - Canberra ACT

Global Economic Law Network, University of Melbourne Ms Neha Mishra, Doctoral Candidate and Researcher Professor Andrew Mitchell, Director