

Appendix B-Witnesses

Monday, 9 February—Canberra

Minerals Council of Australia

Dr Vanessa Guthrie, Board Member

Mr Daniel Zavattiero, Executive Director - Uranium

Individuals

Mr John Carlson,

Mr Ronald Walker

Thursday, 12 February—Canberra

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

Dr Carl-Magnus Larsson, Chief Executive Officer

Mr David Tredinnick, Director, Government and External Relations, Office of the CEO

Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr Malcolm Coxhead, Director, CTBT and Disarmament Section, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Dr Craig Everton, Director, IAEA Safeguards Section, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Dr Robert Floyd, Director General, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Greg French, Assistant Secretary, International Legal Branch, Legal Division

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaty Secretariat

Department of Industry and Science

Mr Michael Sheldrick, General Manager, Uranium and R&E International Branch, Resources Division

Monday, 18 May—Melbourne

Australian Conservation Foundation

Mr Dave Sweeney, Nuclear-Free Campaigner

Friends of the Earth, Australia

Dr Jim Green, National Nuclear Campaigner

International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons Australia

Associate Professor Tilman Ruff, Committee Member

Uniting Church in Australia, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania

Dr Mark Zirnsak, Director, Justice and International Mission Unit

Monday, 15 June—Canberra

Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency

Professor Peter Johnston, Chief Medical Radiation Scientist, Medical Radiation Services Branch

Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Mr Malcolm Coxhead, Director, CTBT and Disarmament Section, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Dr Craig Everton, Director, IAEA Safeguards Section, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Dr Robert Floyd, Director General, Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

Mr Bryce Hutchesson, Acting First Assistant Secretary, South and West Asia Division

Mr David Mason, Executive Director, Treaty Secretariat

Mrs Stacey Nation, Legal Division, International Legal Branch, International Law Section

Department of Industry and Science

Mr Joshua Reakes, Manager, Uranium and R&E International Branch, Resources Division