# D

# Appendix D: Witnesses who appeared at public hearings

# Adelaide, Thursday 9 October 2014

Professor Göran Roos – Private capacity

# Australian Submarine Corporation Pty Ltd

Ms Susan Kerr, Export Controls Manager

# Defence Teaming Centre Inc

Mr Christopher Burns, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Sarah Taylor, Membership and Advocacy Manager

# Adelaide, Friday 10 October 2014

# Saab Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Dean Rosenfield, Managing Director Mr Andrew Giulinn, Contracts Manager and Export Control Director Mr Gerard Ogden, Head of Marketing and Sales

# Sydney, Friday 17 October 2014

# Export Finance Insurance Corporation

Mr Dougal Crawford, Senior Adviser, Government and External Relations Mr John Hopkins, General Counsel and Board Secretary Mr John Pacey, Chief Credit Officer Miss Sarah Smith, Officer, Government and External Relations

#### Sonartech ATLAS Pty Ltd

Mr Mark Baker, Managing Director Mr Alfred Shulte, Chief Technical Officer Mr Paul Sedgman, Business Development Manager

#### Thales Australia & New Zealand

Mr Christopher Jenkins, Chief Executive Officer

#### Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

Dr Tom Skladzien, National Economic and Industry Adviser, Australian Manufacturing Workers Union

<u>EM Solutions Pty Ltd</u> Dr Rowan Gilmore, Chief Executive Officer

#### Ferra Engineering Pty Ltd

Mr Arthur Gaka, Financial Controller Mr Desmond Hill, People and Process Development Manager Mr Aaron Thompson, Business Unit Manager, Global Supply Chain

#### **Quickstep Technologies**

Mr Michael Schramko, Vice President, Operations Mr Jim Driver, Business Development Manager

# Canberra, Tuesday 28 October 2014

#### CEA Technologies Pty Ltd

Mr Merv Davis, Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Forbes, Commercial Director

# Melbourne, Friday 31 October 2014

#### Tasmanian Government

Mr Robert Miley, Assistant General Manager, Manufacturing and Services, Department of State Growth

#### Supacat Pty Ltd

Mr Michael Halloran, Managing Director

#### Victorian Government

Ms Marion Van Rooden, Deputy Secretary, Trade, Manufacturing, Aviation and Employment, Department of State Development, Business and Innovation

Mr Matthew Lynch, Director, Aviation, Defence and Aerospace Branch, Department of State Development, Business and Innovation

Dr Edward Morgan, Manager, Defence Industry Unit, Aviation, Defence and Aerospace Branch, Department of State Development, Business and Innovation

#### Hawker Pacific Pty Ltd

Mrs Katrina Binotto, Contract Management Officer

#### Marand Precision Engineering Pty Ltd

Mr Rohan Stocker, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Export Council of Australia**

Mr Andrew Hudson, Director and Chair of the Trade Policy Committee

#### Australian Industry and Defence Network Inc

Mrs Sue Smith, Executive Officer

# Canberra, Tuesday 10 February 2015

#### Department of Industry

Mr Peter Chesworth, Head of Division, Sectoral Growth Policy Division Dr Anne Byrne, General Manager, Manufacturing and Services Policy, Sectoral Growth Policy Division

# Canberra, Friday 13 February 2015

#### Australian Business Defence Industry

Mr Graeme Dunk, Manager

#### Australian Industry Group Defence Council

Mr John O'Callaghan, Director, Defence and Government Relations

#### QinetiQ Australia

Mr William Taylor, Senior Strategy and Business Development Manager Mr Gilbert Watters, Senior Principal Consultant, Government

#### Australian Strategic Policy Institute

Dr Andrew Davies

#### Austal Limited

Mr David Shiner, Vice President, International Sales

#### **BAE Systems Australia**

Mrs Sharon Wilson, General Manager, Global Access Program Mr Peter Nicholson, Head, Government Relations

#### Northrop Grumman Australia

Mr Mike Lovell, Director, Operations and Integration

#### ASPEN Medical

Mr Bruce Armstrong, Chief Executive Officer

#### MBDA Australia

Mr Andrew Watson, Managing Director

# Canberra, Tuesday 3 March 2015

#### **Department of Finance**

Mr John Edge, Acting Deputy Secretary, Business, Procurement and Asset Management

Mr John Sheridan, First Assistant Secretary, Technology and Procurement Division, Business, Procurement and Asset Management

# Canberra, Tuesday 24 March 2015

#### Australian Trade Commission (Austrade)

Ms Philippa Dawson, General Manager

#### Department of Defence

Lieutenant General John Caligari, Chief of Capability Development Group Group Captain Debbie Richardson, Project Director, Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance, Defence Materiel Organisation

Mr Scott Dewar, First Assistant Secretary, International Policy Division

Mr Christopher Birrer, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Strategic Policy Division

Dr Robert Bourke, Director General, Economic and Commercial Analysis

Ms Traci-Ann Byrnes, Director General, Australian Military Sales Office Mr Brendhan Egan, Director General, Business Services and Reform