Α

Appendix A – Submissions

- 1. Commonwealth Ombudsman
- 2. Inspector-General of Taxation
- 3. Australian National Audit Office
- 4. Australian Taxation Office
 - 4.1 Supplementary Submission

В

Appendix B – Public hearings

Canberra, 28 February 2014

Australian Taxation Office

Mr Chris Jordan, Commissioner of Taxation Mr Geoff Leeper, Second Commissioner, People Systems and Services Group Mr Neil Olesen, Second Commissioner, Compliance Group Ms Alison Lendon, Acting Second Commissioner, Law Design and Practice Group

Australian National Audit Office

Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor-General Mrs Barbara Cass, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Service Group Mr Andrew Morris, Executive Director, Performance Audit Service Group Mr Phillip Sands, Executive Director Assurance, Audit Service Group Mr Michael White, Executive Director, Assurance Audit Service Group

Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman

Mr Colin Neave, Commonwealth Ombudsman Mr Richard Glenn, Deputy Ombudsman Mr Rodney Lee Walsh, Senior Assistant Ombudsman

Office of Inspector-General of Taxation

Mr Ali Noroozi, Inspector-General of Taxation Mr AndrewMcLoughlin, Deputy Inspector-General of Taxation

С

Appendix C – Exhibits

1. Inspector-General of Taxation, *Work program public consultation: A brief for the Joint Committee of Public Accounts and Audit,* December 2012 (provided by the Inspector-General of Taxation)

D

Appendix D – ATO Submission 4.1

The submission is reproduced overleaf.

