HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

PETITIONS COMMITTEE

REPORT No. 31

Ministerial Responses

9 September 2024

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Chair	Ms Susan Templeman MP
Deputy Chair	Mr Ross Vasta MP
	Mr Sam Birrell MP
	Ms Alison Byrnes MP
	Ms Lisa Chesters MP
	Mr Garth Hamilton MP
	Ms Tracey Roberts MP
	Ms Meryl Swanson MP

This committee is supported by staff of the Department of the House of Representatives

Report summarising the ministerial responses being presented.

The committee met in private session in the 47th Parliament on 21 August 2024.

1. The following 11 ministerial responses to petitions were received. *Ministerial responses received by the Committee on 21 August 2024*

From the Minister for the Arts to a petition requesting assistance for Australia's film and television industry **(EN4414)**

From the Minister for Social Services to a petition requesting an increase in income support payments **(EN4488)**

From the Minister for the Arts to a petition regarding Screen Australia's support for independent productions in Australia **(EN4764)**

From the Minister for the Arts to a petition regarding funding for Trove **(EN4791)**

From the Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs to a petition requesting the closure of the Embassy of the Russian Federation in Canberra **(EN5200)**

From the Minister for Climate Change and Energy to a petition regarding electric vehicle charging station payment methods **(EN6056)**

From the Minister for Climate Change and Energy to a petition requesting cessation of construction of the windfarm in Geographe Bay **(EN6087)**

From the Minister for Climate Change and Energy to a petition requesting cessation of all proposals and plans for offshore wind turbines **(EN6098)**

From the Attorney-General to a petition requesting increased wages and allowances for Australian Federal Police officers **(EN6189)**

From the Attorney-General to a petition requesting the release of an individual whistleblower **(EN6231)**

From the Attorney-General to a petition requesting the repeal of the *Euthanasia Laws Act 1997* **(PN0542)**

Ms Susan Templeman MP Chair – Petitions Committee