# В

# **Appendix B – Public hearings and witnesses**

# Tuesday, 23 June 2020 – Canberra (videoconference and teleconference)

#### Infrastructure and Project Financing Agency

Ms Leilani Frew, Chief Executive

Mr Bill Brummitt, Managing Director

Mr Chris Allen, Managing Director

#### National Faster Rail Agency

Mr Barry Broe, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Andrew Hyles, General Manager

#### Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications

Mr Daniel Caruso, Assistant Secretary, COVID Recovery, Infrastructure Investment Stimulus

#### **Economic Connections**

Mr Philip Potterton, Director

Dr Anthony Ockwell, Director

#### Canberra–Sydney Rail Action Group

Mr Robert Bennett, Co-Convenor

Mr William Fraser, Co-Convenor

#### **Swinburne University**

Professor Peter Newton, Research Professor, Centre for Urban Transitions

#### The University of Melbourne

Mr James Whitten, Ph.D. Candidate, Faculty of Architecture, Building and Planning

#### **Prosper Australia**

Ms Emily Sims, Director of Engagement

Dr Chris Hale, Consultant

#### Newhaven Group

Mr Jay Grant, Partner

#### Arup

Mr Justin Madden, Principal and Cities Leader, Victoria and South Australia Mr Peter Dunn, Associate Principal and Senior Transport Planner

Dr Timothy Williams, Australasian Cities Lead

#### Value Advisory Partners

Mr John Marinopoulos, Partner

Mr Nic Mesic, Partner

### Tuesday, 21 July 2020 – Canberra (videoconference and teleconference)

#### MTR Corporation Limited

Mr Terry Ping-Sau Wong, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Business

Mr Nicholas Wall, Executive General Manager

Mr Steve Yiu, Principal Advisor, Town Planning

Mr Albert Jubian, Head of Corporate Finance, Australian Business

#### **Committee for Melbourne**

Ms Martine Letts, Chief Executive Officer

#### Urban Development Institute of Australia

Mr Simon Basheer, National President

Mr Steve Mann, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Glenn Byres, National Policy Consultant

#### Spacecon Australia Consortia

Mr Raphael Shin, Chief Executive Officer/Chairman, Spacecon Australia

Mr Gregory Budworth, Group Managing Director, Compass Housing Services

Mr Peter Francis, Chief Executive Officer, Dantia

Mr John Moore, Chief Executive Officer, Forrester Cohen International Group Limited

#### Korea Land and Housing Corporation

Mr Yong Sam Lee, Vice President Mr In Hyun Jeon, General Manager

Mr Jae Hyuk Lee, Head of Australia Project Team

#### Korea Electric Motorcycle Society

Dr Yongbum Kwon, Chairman

Mr Peter Lee, Executive Vice President, SK E&C

#### **Tipping Point**

Mr Kym Lennox, General Partner Representative

#### Monday, 17 August 2020 – Canberra (videoconference and teleconference)

#### **Mr Steve Skinner**

#### **Property Council of Australia**

Mr Kenneth Morrison, Chief Executive

#### Infrastructure Partnerships Australia

Mr Adrian Dwyer, Chief Executive Officer

Mr Jon Frazer, Director, Policy and Research

# Monday, 14 September 2020 – Canberra (videoconference and teleconference)

#### **Queensland Investment Corporation**

Mr Trent Carmichael, Partner, Global Infrastructure

Mr Marc Joshi, General Manager, Communications and Marketing

#### **IFM Investors**

Mr Danny Elia, Executive Director, Global Asset Management

Mr Michael Hanna, Head of Infrastructure, Australia

#### Professor Andrew McNaughton