С

Appendix C – Hearings and Witnesses

Wednesday, 21 January 2015 – Melbourne

Australasian Hepatology Association

Ms Megan Phelps, President

Dr Jacqui Richmond, Member

Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases (ASID) Inc

Associate Professor Joseph Torresi, Chair, Viral Hepatitis Special Interest Group

Burnet Institute

Professor Margaret Hellard, Head, Centre for Population Health, Burnet Institute; Head, Hepatitis Service, Infectious Diseases Unit, the Alfred Hospital

Gilead Sciences

Mr Rob Hetherington, General Manager, Australia and New Zealand

Dr Amanda Elsome, Senior Manager, Market Access, Australia and New Zealand

Haemophilia Foundation Australia

Ms Sharon Caris, Executive Director

Ms Suzanne O'Callaghan, Policy Research and Education Manager

Mr Gavin Finkelstein, President

Hepatitis Australia

Ms Helen Tyrrell, Chief Executive Officer

Hepatitis Victoria

Ms Melanie Eagle, Chief Executive Officer

Professor Michael Levy AM

Clinical Director of Justice Health Services, ACT

Merck Sharp & Dohme Australia

Dr Gary Jankelowitz, Medical Director

Ms Nicola Richards, Public Affairs and Policy Manager

Penington Institute

Mr John Ryan, Chief Executive Officer

Professor Alex Thompson

Director, Department of Gastroenterology, St Vincent's Hospital

People living with Hepatitis C

Ms Jen Anderson Mr Frank Carlus Mr Gavin Finkelstein Ms Zoe Kelley Mr Paul Kidd Mr Ross Williams Ms Pam Wood

Thursday, 22 January 2015 – Sydney

Department of Health

Mr Graeme Barden, Assistant Secretary, Health Protection Policy Branch Ms Sharon Appleyard, Assistant Secretary, Primary Health Networks Branch

Professor Chris Baggoley, Chief Medical Officer

Ms Teresa Gorondi, Director, Blood Borne Viruses and Sexually Transmissible Infections Section

Dr Andrew Singer, Principal Medical Adviser, Acute Care Division

Therapeutic Goods Administration

Dr Anthony Hobbs, Principal Medical Adviser

Aboriginal Health and Medical Research Council of New South Wales Inc

Ms Sandra Bailey, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Bronwyn Briggs, Project Officer, Public Health Unit

Australasian Society for HIV Medicine

Adjunct Associate Professor Levinia Crooks, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Liver Association (part of the Gastroenterological Society of Australia)

Professor Geoff McCaughan, Chair of the Transplant Society of Australia and New Zealand

Professor Stuart Roberts, Chair of the Australian Liver Association Clinical Research Network

Professor Amany Zekry, Chair of the Australian Liver Association

Dr Mark Douglas, Senior Lecturer, Westmead Millennium Institute Infectious Diseases and Hepatitis Specialist, Westmead Hospital

Centre for Social Research in Health

Professor John de Wit, Director

Hepatitis NSW

Mr Alastair Lawrie, Policy and Media Officer

Mr Stuart Loveday, Chief Executive Officer

Kirby Institute

Professor Gregory Dore, Head, Viral Hepatitis Clinical Research Program Professor Lisa Maher, Program Head and NHMRC Senior Research Fellow

National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation

Ms Summer Finlay, Project and Research Officer

People living with Hepatitis C

Ms Justine Doidge Mr Damien House Mr William Lenane Mr David Pieper Mr Grenville Rose Ms Mary Sherwood

Tuesday, 10 March 2015 – Perth

Hepatitis WA

Mr Frank Farmer, Executive Director Ms Sally Rowell, Community Services Manager Mr Rodney Hatch, Prison Education Officer

Government of Western Australia

Professor Tarun Weeramanthri, Executive Director Public Health and Clinical Services

Ms Lisa Bastian, Program Manager, Sexual Health and Blood Borne Virus Program

National Drug Research Institute

Dr Susan Carruthers, Research Fellow and Project Leader

Liver Foundation of Western Australia

Professor Gary Jeffery, Chairman and Medical Director

Professor Luc Delriviere, Surgical Director

Ms Saroj Nazareth, hepatology nurse

Friday, 20 March 2015 – Canberra

AbbVie

Ms Kirsten O'Doherty, General Manager Dr Johnathan Anderson, Medical Director

Mr Ross Hannah

Royal Australian College of General Practitioners

Dr Larissa Roeske, National Chair, Sexual Health Medicine Network

Hepatitis ACT

Mr John Didlick, Executive Officer

Australian Injecting and Illicit Drug Users League

Ms Annie Madden, Executive Officer

Canberra Alliance for Harm Minimization and Advocacy

Mr Sione Crawford, Manager

Community and Public Sector Union

Mr Vince McDevitt, ACT Secretary Mr Troy Wright, Senior Industrial Officer

Community and Public Sector Union-State Public Service Federation (SPSF) Group

Ms Catherine Davies, Assistant Branch Secretary (Vic), Federal Vice President

Western Australian Prison Officers' Union

Mr Andrew Smith, Assistant Secretary

Dr Tuck Meng Soo

Pharmacy Guild of Australia

Mr Ian Todd, National Councillor and South Australian Branch Committee Member

Ms Khin Win May, National Manager – Policy & Regulation, National Secretariat

National Health and Medical Research Council

Professor Warwick Anderson, Chief Executive Officer Dr Clive Morris, Head, Policy Group

Kirby Institute

Professor Gregory Dore, Head, Viral Hepatitis Clinical Research Program

Department of Health

Professor Chris Baggoley, Assistant Secretary, Health Protection Policy Branch

Mr Graeme Barden, Assistant Secretary, Health Protection Policy Branch Ms Kylie Jonasson, First Assistant Secretary, Office of Health Protection Ms Felicity McNeill, First Assistant Secretary, Pharmaceutical Benefits Division

Therapeutic Goods Administration

Dr Anthony Hobbs, Principal Medical Adviser, Therapeutic Goods Administration

Monday, 4 May 2015 – Canberra

Hepatitis Australia

Ms Helen Tyrrell, Chief Executive Director

Hepatitis ACT

Mr John Didlick, Executive Officer

Hepatitis NSW

Mr Stuart Loveday, Chief Executive Officer

Public Health Association of Australia

Adjunct Professor Michael Moore, Chief Executive Officer Ms Melanie Walker, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Burnet Institute

Associate Professor Mark A Stoové, Head, HIV Research; Head, Justice Health Research Program

National Drug Research Institute

Dr Susan Carruthers, Research Fellow

Community and Public Sector Union - State Public Service Federation Group

Ms Catherine Davies, Assistant Branch Secretary (Vic), Federal Vice President

Community and Public Sector Union

Mr Vince McDevitt, ACT Secretary Mr Troy Wright, Senior Industrial Officer

Western Australian Prison Officers' Union

Mr Andrew Smith, Assistant Secretary