# Β

# **Appendix B – Hearings and Witnesses**

Friday, 30 May 2014—Canberra

Foreign Investment Review Board Mr Brian Wilson, Chairman

The Treasury

Mr Jonathan Rollings, General Manager, Foreign Investment and Trade Policy Division

Mr John Hill, Manager, Compliance and Real Estate Screening Unit, Foreign Investment and Trade Policy Division

Mr Brenton Goldsworthy, Principal Adviser, Macroeconomic and Conditions Division

Ms Nu Nu Win, Manager, Macroeconomic Policy and Analysis Unit

Housing Industry Association Mr Shane Goodwin, Managing Director Mr Graham Wolfe, Chief Executive, Industry Policy and Media Dr Harley Dale, Chief Economist

Master Builders Australia Dr Brent Davis, National Director, Industry Policy

Real Estate Institute of Australia Ms Amanda Lynch, Chief Executive Officer Mr Jock Kreitals, Manager, Policy

#### Urban Taskforce Australia

Mr Chris Johnson, Chief Executive Officer

Friday, 20 June 2014—Melbourne

#### Property Council of Australia

Mr Nick Proud, Executive Director, Residential Development Council Ms Caryn Kakas, Executive Director, National Policy and Strategy Mr Andrew Mihno, Executive Director, International and Capital Market

Mr Andrew Mihno, Executive Director, International and Capital Markets Division

# SMATS Group Mr Martin Vockler, Regional Sales Manager

Nyko Property Mr Bill Nikolouzakis, Director

#### Macquarie Group Limited

Mr Rod Cornish, Division Director

Mr Trevor Burns, Division Director

### ANZ

Mr Brad Gravell, General Manager, Deposits and Mortgages Mr Rob Lomdahl, Head of Government and Regulatory Affairs

### Wednesday, 25 June 2014—Canberra

### Australian Bureau of Statistics

Mr Paul Mahoney, Assistant Statistician, International and Government Finance Accounts Branch

Mr Peter Bradbury, Director, Balance of Payments and International Investment Statistics

## Friday, 27 June 2014—Sydney

### **Reserve Bank of Australia**

Dr Christopher Kent, Assistant Governor, Economic Group Dr David Orsmond, Deputy Head, Economic Analysis Department

#### **RP** Data

Mr Graham Mirabito, Chief Executive Officer Mr Craig Mackenzie, Executive General Manager, Commercial Mr Tim Lawless, Director, Research

Private Capacity Dr Adrian Lee Dr Lorenzo Casavecchia

Curtis Associates Mr Christopher Curtis, Managing Director

Meriton Group Mr Harry Triguboff, Managing Director Mr James Sialepis, National Sales Director

CBRE Mr Justin Brown, Chairman, CBRE Residential

Australian Bankers' Association Mr Steven Munchenberg, Chief Executive Officer

#### Friday, 29 August 2014—Canberra

Department of Immigration and Border Protection Mr Garry Fleming, First Assistant Secretary Mr David Wilden, Assistant Secretary, Skilled Migration Policy Branch

First National Real Estate Mr Raymond Ellis, Chief Executive Mr Stewart Bunn, National Communications Manager

McGrath Estate Agents Mr John McGrath, Chief Executive Officer Mr Davey Hong, Head of China Desk CLSA Australia Mr John Kim, Head of Australia Property Mr Andrew Johnston, Senior Analyst

#### **UBS** Australia

Mr Scott Haslem, Chief Economist

The Treasury

Mr Jonathan Rollings, General Manager, Foreign Investment and Trade Policy Division

Mr John Hill, Manager, Foreign Investment and Trade Policy Division

Mr Brenton Goldsworthy, Principal Adviser, Macroeconomic and Conditions Division

Foreign Investment Review Board

Mr Brian Wilson, Chairman

#### Wednesday, 24 September 2014—Canberra

Credit Suisse Mr Hasan Tevfik, Research Analyst, Equity Strategy