Β

Appendix B – Hearings and witnesses

Friday, 2 November 2018 - Sydney

Sounds Australia

Ms Peta Jane (Millie) Millgate, Executive Producer

Mr Glenn Dickie, Export Music Producer

Australian Recording Industry Association

Mr Dan Rosen, Chief Executive Officer

Association of Artist Managers

Ms Leanne de Souza, Executive Director

Mr Rick Chazan, Co-Chair

Mr John Watson, Patron; President, John Watson Management; and President Eleven: A Music Company

Australia Council for the Arts

Mr Frank Panucci, Executive Director, Grants and Engagement Mr Paul Mason, Arts Practice Director, Music Ms Rebecca Mostyn, Manager of Research

Australasian Music Publishers Association Limited (AMPAL)

Mr Matthew O'Sullivan, General Manager

Live Music Office Mr John Wardle, Consultant

Music Australia

Mr Michael Smellie, Chair

Australian Major Performing Arts Group Ms Bethwyn Serow, Executive Director Ms Kate Lidbetter, Chief Executive Officer, Symphony Services Mr Hywel Sims, General Manager, Musica Viva

Wednesday, 21 November 2018 - Melbourne

Live Performance Australia

Ms Evelyn Richardson, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Independent Record Labels Association

Ms Maria Amato, General Manager

Mr Ashley Woodford, Director

Australian Youth Orchestra

Mr Colin Cornish, Chief Executive Officer

Music Victoria

Ms Bonnie Dalton, General Manager, Victorian Music Development Office

Australian Venues Association

Mr Maslyn Salt, Director

Chrissie Vincent Publicity and Management

Professor Christine (Chrissie) Vincent, Head of Entertainment Management, Australian College of the Arts

Arts Centre Melbourne

Ms Janine Barrand, Director, Australian Performing Arts Collection

Private capacity

Associate Professor Shane Homan, Director of Research, School of Media, Film and Journalism, Monash University

Thursday, 22 November 2018 - Sydney

Spotify

Ms Jane Huxley, Managing Director, Australia and New Zealand

Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)

Mr Chris Scaddan, Head of Music and Creative Development

Commercial Radio Australia

Ms Joan Warner, Chief Executive Officer Ms Sarah Kruger, Head of Legal and Regulatory

Community Broadcasting Association of Australia

Grace Pashley, Station Manager, 4ZZZ

Mr Andrew Khedoori, Australian Music Radio Airplay Project Manager Mr Jon Bisset, Chief Executive Officer

Media Entertainment and the Arts Alliance

Mr Paul Davies, Director, Musicians

Ms Chanel Lucas

Australian Copyright Council

Ms Kate Haddock, Chair of the Board

Australian Music Industry Network

Ms Emily Collins, Deputy Chair; and Managing Director of MusicNSW

Phonographic Performance Company of Australia (PPCA)

Ms Lynne Small, General Manager

APRA AMCOS

Mr Dean Ormston, Chief Executive Office

Mr Jonathan Carter, Head of Legal, Corporate, and Policy

Mr Guy Gross, Composer; and APRA AMCOS Ambassador

Ms Katie Wighton, APRA AMCOS Ambassador

Support Act

Mr Clive Miller, Chief Executive Officer

Nightlife Music Mr Mark Brownlee, Co-Founder and Managing Director Mr Timothy de Souza, Director Mr Matthew Lymbury, Content Director Dr Alex Malik, General Counsel

Wednesday, 28 November 2018 - Canberra

Australian Hotels Association Mr Stephen Ferguson, Chief Executive Officer; Mr Chris Gatfield, Manager, Policy and Research

West Australian Music (WAM) Mr Michael (Mike) Harris, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 5 December 2018 - Canberra

UNIFIED Music Group Mr Matthew Rogers, Chief Operating Officer

Wednesday, 6 February 2018 – Brisbane

Songwriters and composers Mr Jonathan Zwartz Mr Barney McAll Ms Clea Pratt Performing artists Ms Leah Flanagan Ms Kristy-Lee Peters Mr Gavin (Gav) Parry Ms Trina Massey Mr Adrian Mauro Ms Chanel Lucas Miss Jacqueline (Pepper Jane) Evans Mr Danny Widdicombe

Wednesday, 13 February 2018 – Canberra

Department of Communications and the Arts

Dr Stephen Arnott, First Assistant Secretary, Arts Dr Carolyn Patteson, First Assistant Secretary, Digital Media and Copyright Branch Ms Kristi Haipola, Director, Digital Media and Copyright Branch