С

Appendix C – Hearings and Witnesses

Friday, 16 June 2017— Canberra

Department of Communications and the Arts Mrs Sally Basser, First Assistant Secretary, Arts Division Dr Carolyn Patteson, First Assistant Secretary, Content Division Ms Lyn Allan, Assistant Secretary, Creative Industries Branch Ms Caroline Fulton, Director, Screen Industry Section, Creative Industries Branch

Australian Communications and Media Authority Ms Jennifer McNeill, General Manager, Content, Consumer and Citizen Division Mr Stuart Paul, Senior Licensing and Compliance Officer

Australian Broadcasting Corporation Mr David Anderson, Director Television

Special Broadcasting Service Corporation Mr Marshall Heald, Director, Television and Online Content Ms Clare O'Neil, Director, Corporate Affairs

ACT Screen Industry Association Ms Monica Penders, Chief Executive Officer Academy of Interactive Entertainment Mr John De Margheriti, Chief Executive Officer

Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia Mr Joseph Caputo, OAM, JP, Chairperson Dr Emma Campbell, Director

Wednesday, 12 July 2017- Katoomba

Blue Mountains Economic Enterprise – Panel Ms Ann Niddrie, Creative Industries Cluster Manager, Blue Mountains Economic Enterprise Mr Matthew Drummond, Director/Filmmaker Mr Michael Joy, Private capacity Mr Thomas Taylor, Director, Taylor Film Ms Megan Williams, Producer, Little Monster Productions

Thursday, 13 July 2017— Brisbane

Screen Queensland Ms Tracey Vieira, Chief Executive Officer

Dr Anna Potter

BMC Productions Pty Ltd Mr Dominic Simon Crisci, Director

Wednesday, 19 July 2017— Sydney

Screen Australia Mr Graeme Mason, Chief Executive Officer Ms Fiona Cameron, Chief Operating Officer Fox Studios Australia Pty Ltd Mr Wayne Borg, Managing Director

Warner Bros. Entertainment Australia Pty Ltd Ms Danielle Dajani, Senior Vice President, Physical Production

Screen Producers Australia

Mr James Cheatley, Director, Government Relations and Policy Mr Matthew Deaner, Chief Executive Officer, Screen Producers Australia

Australian Directors Guild & Australian Screen Directors Authorship Collection Society Mr Kingston Anderson, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Screen Editors

Ms Fiona Strain, President, Australian Screen Editors Guild Ms Jenny Hicks, Vice President, Australian Screen Editors Guild Mr Henry Dangar, Member and former President, Australian Screen Editors Guild Ms Andrea Lang, Committee member and Freelance screen editor

Australian Film & TV Bodies Mr Paul Muller, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Screen Association

Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association Mr Andrew Maiden, Chief Executive Officer Ms Holly Brimble, Policy and Regulatory Manager Mr Bruce Meagher, Group Director, Corporate Affairs, Foxtel Mr Ben Richardson, Senior Vice President and General Manager, Viacom International Media Networks Australia and New Zealand

Australian Writers' Guild

Ms Wendy Howell, Manager, Industrial Affairs Ms Anna McNamee, Industrial Officer

Animal Logic Mr Zareh Nalbandian, Chief Executive Officer

Thursday, 20 July 2017— Sydney

Create NSW

Mr Michael Brealey, Chief Executive Officer Ms Grainne Brunsdon, Director Engagement, Partnerships & Development

Media, Entertainment & Arts Alliance
Mr Matthew Chesher, Director, Legal and Policy
Ms Zoe Angus, Director of Equity
Ms Adele Perovic, Member (Actors Equity section)
Ms Noni Hazlehurst, Member (Actors Equity section)
Ms Justine Clarke, Member (Actors Equity section)
Mr Daniel Oliver, Member (Crew section – Special Effects Workshop Supervisor)

WIN Corporation, Southern Cross Austereo and Prime Media Group Mr Andrew Lancaster, Chief Executive Officer, WIN Corporation Ms Creina Chapman, Head of Regulatory Affairs and Corporate Communications, Southern Cross Austereo Ms Emma McDonald, General Counsel & Company Secretary, Prime Media Group Limited

Seven West Media

Mr Tim Worner, Chief Executive Officer Ms Bridget Fair, Group Chief – Corporate and Regulatory Affairs Ms Therese Hegarty, Director of Content Distribution & Rights

Network Ten Pty Ltd

Mr Paul Anderson, Chief Executive Officer Ms Beverley McGarvey, Chief Content Officer Ms Annabelle Herd, Director of Corporate and Regulatory Affairs Mr Ian Wilson, Regulatory Affairs Manager Nine Entertainment Co. Mr Hugh Marks, Chief Executive Officer Ms Clare Gill, Director of Regulatory Affairs

Free TV Australia Ms Pamela Longstaff, Acting Chief Executive Officer Ms Sarah Waladan, Head of Legal and Regulatory Affairs

Ausfilm

Ms Debra Richards, Chief Executive Officer Mr Nick Herd, Head, Policy and Research

SLR Productions Pty Ltd Ms Suzanne Ryan, Chief Executive Officer Ms Helen Thwaites, Head of Business Affairs

Flying Bark Productions Ms Barbara Stephen, Managing Director Ms Emily Price, Financial Controller

Wednesday, 26 July 2017— Melbourne

Victorian Government Mr Ian Robertson, Board President of Film Victoria Ms Jennifer Tosi, Chief Executive Officer of film Victoria

Entertainment Assist Mr Ian Allen OAM, Trustee of The Pratt Foundation – founding funder of Entertainment Assist Ms Susan Cooper, General Manager

Village Roadshow Limited Mr Joel Pearlman, Chief Executive Officer – Roadshow Films Victorian Film & Television Industry Working Party

Mr Christopher Corbett, Representative, Australian Writers' Guild

Ms Susan Marriott, Representative, Victorian Screen Technicians Association and Women in Film and Television Victoria

Ms Glenda Hambly, Member, Australian Directors' Guild

Mr Ewan Burnett, Member

Mr Adam Portelli, Victoria and Tasmania Regional Director, MEAA as part of the Alliance

lloura

Mr Thomas Wild, National Head of Production

Studio Moshi Mr Andrew Davies, Chief Executive Officer and Executive Producer

Melbourne International Film Festival Ms Claire Dobbin, Chair of the Board Mr Mark Woods, Industry Director

White Hot Productions Mr Ian Kirk, Chairman

Australian Children's Television Foundation Ms Jenny Buckland, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 9 August 2017— Canberra

Mr Roy Billing OAM

Wednesday, 16 August 2017— Canberra

Media Resource Centre and Wide Angle Tasmania [by videoconference] Mr Anthony Keenan, Chair, Media Resource Centre Ms Gail Kovatseff, Director, Media Resource Centre Ms Abi Binning, Executive Director, Wide Angle Tasmania

Independent Screen Producers of Western Australia Ms Julia Redwood, Member Mr Andrew Ogilvie, Member Ms Sue Taylor, Member

FG Film Productions [by teleconference] Antony Ginnane, President

Australian Council on Children and the Media [by videoconference] Professor Elizabeth Handsley, Board President Ms Barbara Biggins OAM, Honorary Chief Executive Officer