The Senate

Employment, Workplace Relations and Education References Committee

Education of students with disabilities

December 2002

© Commonwealth of Australia 2002

ISBN 0 642 71205 0

This document was produced from camera-ready copy prepared by the Senate Employment, Workplace Relations and Education References Committee and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

Membership of Committee

Members for the 40th Parliament

| Senator George Campbell | ALP, New South Wales | Chair |
|-------------------------------|-------------------------|--------------|
| Senator John Tierney | LP, New South Wales | Deputy Chair |
| Senator Guy Barnett | LP, Tasmania | |
| Senator Kim Carr | ALP, Victoria | |
| Senator Trish Crossin | ALP, Northern Territory | |
| Senator Natasha Stott Despoja | AD, South Australia | |
| | | |

Substitute Member

Senator Lyn Allison AD, Victoria for Senator Stott Despoja – Schools and Training

Sub-Committee for inquiry into education of students with disabilities

| Senator Kim Carr | ALP, Victoria | Chair |
|----------------------|---------------------|-------|
| Senator John Tierney | LP, New South Wales | |
| Senator Lyn Allison | AD, Victoria | |

Secretariat

John Carter, Secretary Margaret Blood, Principal Research Officer Deborah Fileman, Principal Research Officer Loes Slattery, Senior Research Officer Jan Willis, Research Officer Ruth Clark, Executive Assistant

| Contact | Suite SG.52 |
|------------|----------------------------------|
| Details: | Parliament House, Canberra |
| Telephone: | (02) 6277 3520 |
| Facsimile | (02) 6277 5706 |
| Internet: | www.aph.gov.au/senate_employment |
| Email: | eet.sen@aph.gov.au |