Senate Finance and Public Administration Legislation Committee ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS ON NOTICE BUDGET ESTIMATES 2017-18

Finance Portfolio 24-25 May 2017

Department/Agency: Finance **Outcome/Program:** 2/2.2 **Topic:** Modernisation Fund

Senator: Gallagher Question reference number: F53 Type of question: Hansard Proof, 25 May 2017, F&PA Committee, page 46-47 Date set by the committee for the return of answer: Friday, 7 July 2017

Number of pages: 2

Question:

Senator GALLAGHER: We did quite a bit of this last night with the modernisation fund, but I have a few follow-up questions around it which we did not get to last night. On BP2, at page 75, there is a mention of an additional 60 agencies consolidating their human resource systems into one of six corporate service hubs. Could I get a list of those 60 and—

Senator Cormann: We took that on notice yesterday.

Senator GALLAGHER: What about the six corporate service hubs that are linked to these 60?

Senator Cormann: Somebody asked us yesterday.

Ms Huxtable: I think I talked about it.

Senator Cormann: The short answer is, yes, we will provide the details.

Answer:

As at the 2017-18 Budget, the Hubs and transitioning agencies are:

Australian Taxation Office

- 1. Australian Securities and Investments Commission
- 2. Attorney-General's Department
- 3. Australian Skills Quality Authority
- 4. Bureau of Meteorology
- 5. Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development
- 6. Department of the Environment
- 7. IP Australia

Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

- 8. Australian Centre for International Agriculture Research
- 9. Australian Trade and Investment Commission

Department of Finance (Service Delivery Office)

- 10. Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission
- 11. Australian Federal Police
- 12. Australian Public Service Commission
- 13. Department of Finance
- 14. Department of Immigration and Border Protection
- 15. Digital Transformation Agency
- 16. Office of the Fair Work Building Industry Inspectorate

- 17. Office of the Fair Work Ombudsman
- 18. Safe Work Australia

Department of Human Services

- 19. Australian Organ and Tissue Donation and Transplantation Authority
- 20. Australian Sports Anti-Doping Authority
- 21. Department of Health
- 22. Department of Veterans' Affairs
- 23. Department of Social Services
- 24. National Blood Authority
- 25. National Health Funding Body
- 26. National Mental Health Commission

Department of Industry, Innovation and Science

- 27. Australian Fisheries Management Authority
- 28. Australian Law Reform Commission
- 29. Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency
- 30. Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre
- 31. Clean Energy Regulator
- 32. Climate Change Authority
- 33. Department of Agriculture and Water Resources
- 34. Department of Communications and the Arts
- 35. Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet
- 36. Fair Work Commission
- 37. Federal Court of Australia
- 38. Future Fund Management Agency
- 39. Geoscience Australia
- 40. Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority
- 41. National Capital Authority
- 42. Office of Parliamentary Counsel
- 43. Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions
- 44. Office of the Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

Department of the Treasury

- 45. Australian Aged Care Quality Agency
- 46. Australian Bureau of Statistics
- 47. Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity
- 48. Australian Communications and Media Authority
- 49. Australian Electoral Commission
- 50. Australian Financial Security Authority
- 51. Australian Institute of Family Studies
- 52. Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
- 53. Australian Transport Safety Bureau
- 54. Cancer Australia
- 55. Commonwealth Grants Commission
- 56. National Archives of Australia
- 57. National Health and Medical Research Council
- 58. Office of the Australian Information Commissioner
- 59. Office of the Commonwealth Ombudsman
- 60. Professional Services Review