The Senate BUSINESS OF COMMITTEES

This document is issued as a guide to Senators Business listed is subject to change

It should be noted that times allocated for the consideration of outcomes, items and agencies within portfolios are indicative only.

Senators, staff and departments should liaise with secretariats on the progress of portfolios during the estimates process.

SENATE RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Public Hearings: Additional Budget Estimates for 2014-15

Monday 23 February 2015

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House Canberra ACT

To be televised on Channel 109 / radio 98.3 http://www.aph.gov.au/News_and_Events/Watch_Parliament

AGENDA

MONDAY 23 FEBRUARY 2015

9.00 am	Agriculture Portfolio		
	Department of Agriculture		
Note: Times are indicative only			
9.00–10.30 am 1 hour 30 mins	1. Finance & Business Support Division; Governance Branch; Information Services Division; Service Delivery Division; Office of the General Counsel		
10.30–11.00 am 30 mins	2. Australian Fisheries Management Authority		
11.00–11.15 am [Morning Tea]			
11.15–11.45 am 30 mins	3. Exports Division		
11.45–12.15pm 30 mins	4. Compliance Division		
12.15–12.45 pm 30 mins	5. Live Animal Exports Reform Division		
12.45–1.15 pm 30 mins	6. Australian Livestock Export Corporation Limited (LiveCorp Australia)		
1.15–2.15 pm [Lunch]			
2.15–2.45 pm 30 mins	7. Meat and Livestock Australia		

2.45.2.15	0 70 1 134	5 1 4 4			
2.45–3.15 pm	8. Trade and Market Access				
30 mins	0 7 4 1 7	4 C 1 CD' '4			
3.15–3.30 pm	9. Interim Inspector General of Biosecurity				
15 mins	10 C4-11-114				
3.30–4.00 pm	10. Sustainability	y and Biosecurity Policy Division			
30 mins	11 D:	DL4 TV			
4.00–4.30 pm 30 mins	11. Biosecurity Plant Division				
4.30–4.45 pm					
[Afternoon Tea]					
4.45–5.15 pm	12. Biosecurity Animal Division				
30 mins	12. Biosecurity Animai Division				
5.15–5.30 pm	13 Australian R	Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences			
15 mins	13. Australian D	direat of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences			
5.30–6.00 pm	14 Agricultural	Policy Division			
30 mins	14. Agricultural Policy Division				
6.00–6.30 pm	15. Agricultural Adaptation and Forestry Division				
30 mins	13. Agricultural Adaptation and Porestry Division				
6.30–7.00 pm	16. Horticulture Innovation Australia Limited (formerly Horticulture				
30 mins	Australia Limited)				
7.00–8.00 pm					
[Dinner]					
8.00–8.15 pm	17. Plant Health	Australia			
15 mins	= 1				
8.15–8.45 pm	18. Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority				
30 mins					
8.45–9.00 pm	19. Australian Egg Corporation Limited				
15 mins					
9.00–9.15 pm	20. Landcare Australia Limited				
15 mins					
9.15–9.30 pm	21. Australian Landcare Council				
15 mins					
9.30-9.45 pm					
[Tea Break]					
9.45–10.00 pm	22. Cotton Research and Development Corporation				
15 mins					
10.00–10.20 pm	23. Fisheries Res	search and Development Corporation			
20 mins	24 C ' B				
10.20–10.40 pm	24. Grains Resea	arch and Development Corporation			
20 mins	25 D 17 1 4	tries Descends and Development Comment			
10.40–11.00 pm	25. Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation				
20 mins	Adianomona				
11.00 pm	Adjournment				
Proposed breaks	Morning tea	11.00-11.15 am			
	Lunch	1.15-2.15 pm			
	Afternoon tea	4.30-4.45 pm			
	Dinner	7.00-8.00 pm			
	Tea Break	9.30-9.45 pm			
i	- ou Brount	2.00 2.10 pm			

Committee Chair: Senator Heffernan Contact: Kate Campbell (02) 6277 3514 Email: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Committee Room 2R1 (02) 6277 2272

The Senate BUSINESS OF COMMITTEES

This document is issued as a guide to Senators Business listed is subject to change

It should be noted that times allocated for the consideration of outcomes, items and agencies within portfolios are indicative only.

Senators, staff and departments should liaise with secretariats on the progress of portfolios during the estimates process.

SENATE RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Public Hearings: Additional Budget Estimates for 2014-15

Tuesday 24 February 2015

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House Canberra ACT

To be televised on Channel 109 / radio 98.3 http://www.aph.gov.au/News and Events/Watch Parliament

AGENDA

TUESDAY 24 FEBRUARY 2015

9.00 am	Infrastructure and Regional Development Portfolio		
	Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development		
Note: Times are indicative only			
9.00–10.00 am 1 hour	1. Corporate Services Division		
10.00–11.00 am 1 hour	2. Infrastructure Investment Division		
11.00–11.15 am [Morning Tea]			
11.15–11.45 am 30 mins	Infrastructure Investment Division (cont.)		
11.45–1.00 pm 1 hour 15 mins	3. Infrastructure Australia		
1.00–2.00 pm [Lunch]			

	T.				
2.00–2.25 pm	4. Australian I	Rail Track Corporation	(ARTC)		
25 mins	- TT - G				
2.25–2.50 pm	5. Western Sydney Unit				
25 mins	6 N. 11 N. 10				
2.50–3.35 pm	6. National Capital Authority				
45 mins	- T 10		D		
3.35–4.30 pm	7. Local Government and Territories Division				
55 mins					
4.30–4.45 pm					
[Afternoon Tea]	T 10				
4.45–5.00 pm	Local Government and Territories Division (cont.)				
15 mins					
5.00–5.30 pm	8. Policy and Research Division				
30 mins	0 000 075				
5.30–6.00 pm	9. Office of Transport Security				
30 mins	10.77	. ~			
6.00–6.30 pm	10. National Transport Commission				
30 mins					
6.30–7.30 pm					
[Dinner]					
7.30–8.15 pm	11. Surface Transport Policy Division				
45 mins					
8.15–8.40 pm	12. Australian Maritime Safety Authority				
25 mins					
8.40–9.00 pm	13. Aviation and Airports Division				
20 mins					
9.00–9.15 pm					
[Tea Break]					
9.15–9.30 pm	Aviation and Airports Division (cont.)				
15 mins					
9.30–10.00 pm	14. Airservices Australia				
30 mins	47 4 1 7	T (C. C. T)			
10.00–10.30 pm	15. Australian Transport Safety Bureau				
30 mins					
10.30–11.00 pm 30 mins	16. Civil Aviation Safety Authority				
11.00 pm	Adjournment				
Proposed breaks	Morning tea	11.00–11.15 am			
	Lunch	1.00–2.00 pm			
	Afternoon tea	4.30–4.45 pm			
	Dinner	6.30–7.30 pm			
	Tea Break	9.00–9.15 pm			
1	I.	ı	l .		

Committee Chair: Senator Heffernan Contact: Kate Campbell (02) 6277 3514 Email: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Committee Room 2R1 (02) 6277 2272