## **APPENDIX 1**

# Submissions and additional information received by the committee

### **Submissions**

1	Queensland Association of Independent Legal Services
2	Mr Chris Hamill
3	Mr Frank Stilwell
4	Association for Good Government
5	Aboriginal Legal Service (NSW/ACT) Limited
6	Reconciliation Australia
7	Youth Connections National Network
8	Australian Medical Students' Association
9	Isolated Children's Parents' Association of Australia Inc.
10	Australasian Railway Association
11	National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Services
12	St Vincent de Paul Society
13	United Services Union
14	Victorian Principals Association
15	Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia
16	National Family Violence Prevention Legal Services
17	Australian Parents Council
18	Australian Council of Trade Unions
19	South West Group
20	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union
21	National Association of Community Legal Centres
22	Australian National Audit Office
23	Equity Practitioners in Higher Education Australasia
24	Refugee Council of Australia
25	The Australian Psychological Society Limited
26	Australian Council of Social Service

27	Mr Rodger Gibson
28	The Australia Institute
29	People for Public Transport
30	ABC
31	Australian Medical Association
32	Queensland Nurses' Union
33	Australian Council of State School Organisations
34	Community and Public Sector Union
35	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
36	ACT Government
37	Universities Australia
38	Australian Education Union
39	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
40	COTA
41	United Voice
42	Associate Professor Philip Laird
43	Aboriginal Peak Organisations Northern Territory
44	Grattan Institute
45	South Australian Government
46	National Union of Students
47	Australian Automobile Association
48	Mr Andrew Herington
49	Public Transport Users Association
50	Reclink Australia
51	Free TV Australia
52	Save Our SBS Inc
53	Mr Quentin Dempster
54	National Sea Highway
55	Australian Womensport and Recreation Association
56	Womensport and Recreation Tasmania Inc
57	Mr Colin H.Howlett
58	Mrs Susan Macdonald
59	Ms Val Sterling

60	Professor John Freebairn
61	Local Government Association of South Australia
62	South Australian Government
63	Standard & Poor's Ratings Services
64	Professor Steve Keen
65	Marion Terrill, Transport Program Director, Grattan Institute
66	Dr Robert Bianchi, Associate Professor of Finance, Griffith University
67	Prosper Australia
68	Industry Super Australia
69	City of Ballarat
70	The Tasmanian Polar Network
71	Mr Robert D M Cotgrove
72	Western Australian Local Government Association
73	Australian Airports Association
74	Mr George Burrows
75	Hobart Airport
76	Citi Research
77	Scientia Professor Trevor McDougall
78	Dr Barrie Pittock PSM
79	Associate Professor Stephen Wilson, Associate Professor Clare Murphy and Professor David Griffith
80	Professor Neville Nicholls
81	Tasmanian Polar Network
82	Australian Meteorological and Oceanographic Society (AMOS)
83	Ms Mary Voice
84	National Growth Areas Alliance (NGAA)
85	Dr Paul Fraser
86	Dr Paul Durack
87	CSIRO Staff Association
88	Mrs Mary Wilkinson
89	UNSW Climate Change Research Centre
90	Young Earth System Scientists Community
91	Dr Alex Sen Gupta

92	Dr Sophie Lewis
93	Mr Gavin A. O'Brien
94	Dr Nerilie Abram
95	Mr James Ricketts
96	Mrs Elly Spark
97	Climate Alliance Limited
98	Royal Zoological Society of NSW
99	Professor Peter Banks
100	Ms Kate Summers
101	Mr David Arthur
102	Associate Professor Irene Penesis
103	World Climate Research Programme
104	Mr Michael Davis
105	Mr John Curnow
106	Friends of CSIRO (ACT)
107	Mr Brian Thomas
108	Dr Gösta Lyngå
109	Ms Joanna Jones
110	Dr Fiona Bruce
111	Ms Angela Lindstad
112	Friends of CSIRO (VIC)
113	Friends of CSIRO (QLD
114	Ms Robyn Erwin)

#### **Additional information**

- 1 Additional information from Reclink Australia, received 5 February 2015
- 2 Correction to evidence from Canberra Public hearing, 18 March 2015, provided by the Department of Treasury, received 15 April 2015
- Correction to evidence from Hobart Public hearing, 8 March 2016, provided by CSIRO, received 15 March 2016
- 4 Advice provided by the Clerk of the Senate, received on 15 March 2016
- 5 Correction to evidence from Canberra Public hearing, 7 April 2016, provided by CSIRO, Dr Larry Marshall, received 21 April 2016

6 Correction to evidence from Canberra Public hearing, 7 April 2016, provided by CSIRO, Ms Hazel Bennett, received 21 April 2016

#### Correspondence

1 Correspondence received from CSIRO, dated 3 May 2016

#### **Answers to Questions on Notice**

- Answers to questions taken on notice from Canberra Public hearing, 16 October 2014, provided by the Australian Council of Social Service, received 14 November 2014
- Answers to questions taken on notice from Canberra Public hearing, 16 October 2014, provided by the Australian Education Union, received 14 November 2014
- Answers to questions taken on notice from Canberra Public hearing, 16 October 2014, provided by the Australian Council of Trade Union, received 14 November 2014
- Answers to questions taken on notice from Canberra Public hearing, 16 October 2014, provided by Anglicare NSW South, NSW West and ACT, received 14 November 2014
- 5 Answer to question taken on notice from Canberra Public hearing, 25 November 2014, provided by Reclink Australia, received 9 December 2014
- Answers to questions taken on notice from Canberra Public hearing, 26 March 2015, provided by Australian Securities and Investments Commission, received 14 March 2015
- Answer to question taken on notice from Melbourne public hearing on 11 March 2016, provided by Dr Peter Craig, received 16 March 2016
- 8 Answers to questions taken on notice from Hobart public hearing on 8 March, provided by CSIRO on 17 March, 6 April and 22 April 2016
- Answer to question taken on notice from Melbourne public hearing on 11 March 2016, provided by Professor Karoly, received 20 March 2016
- Answers to questions taken on notice from Canberra public hearing on 7 April 2016, provided by CSIRO, received 16,18, 20, 21, 26 and 27 April 2016
- Answers to written questions taken on notice following Canberra Public hearing, 7 April 2016, provided by CSIRO, received 15, 18 and 26 April 2016

#### **Tabled documents**

Planning Institute Australia, Tabled Document 1, Melbourne 13 November 2014

2	Planning Institute Australia, Tabled Document 2, Melbourne 13 November 2014
3	Mr Andrew Herington, Tabled Document 1, Melbourne 13 November 2014
4	Australian Broadcasting Corporation, Tabled Document 1, Canberra 12 December 2014
5	Friends of the ABC, Tabled Document 1, Canberra 12 December 2014
6	Mr Saul Eslake, Tabled document 1, Sydney 14 August 2015
7	Western Australian Members of the National Growth Areas Alliance WA, Tabled document 1, Perth 09 October 2015
8	Professor Peter Newman, Tabled document 1, Perth 09 October 2015
9	Pracsys Consultants, Tabled document 1, Perth 09 October 2015
10	Professor Snow Barlow, Tabled document 1, Melbourne 11 March 2016
11	CSIRO Opening Statement, Tabled document 1, Canberra 7 April 2016
12	Digital Tasmania, Tabled document 1, Hobart 14 April 2016
13	Tasmanian Labor, Tabled document 1, Hobart 14 April 2016
14	Engineers Australia, opening statement, Tabled document 1, Hobart 14 April 2016
15	Tasmanian Unions, Tabled document 1, Hobart 14 April 2016
16	CSIRO, Tabled document 1, Canberra 27 April 2016