## **Abbreviations**

AI	The Australia Institute
Basin	Murray-Darling Basin
Basin Plan	Murray-Darling Basin Plan (2012)
BDL	Baseline Diversion Limit
Bill	Water Amendment Bill 2018
CA	Cotton Australia
Committee	Senate Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport Legislation Committee
DAWR	Department of Agriculture and Water Resources
EDOA	EDOs of Australia
EM	Explanatory Memorandum
GL	Gigalitres
IRN	Inland Rivers Network
Legislation Act	Legislation Act 2003 (Cwlth)
MDBA	Murray-Darling Basin Authority
NBR instrument	Basin Plan Amendment Instrument 2017 (No. 1)
NFF	National Farmers' Federation
NIC	National Irrigators' Council
NPANSW	National Parks Association of NSW
NSWDI	New South Wales Department of Industry
RLCAG	River Lakes and Coorong Action Group
Scrutiny of Bills committee	Senate Standing Committee for the Scrutiny of Bills
SDL	Sustainable Diversion Limit

Water Act	Water Act 2007 (Cwlth)
Water minister	Commonwealth Water Minister
WRP	Water Resource Plan