© Commonwealth of Australia 2016

ISBN 978-1-76010-431-3

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair Senator the Hon Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair Senator Joe Bullock (to 13 April 2016) Senator Alex Gallacher (from 18 April 2016) Senator Sue Lines Senator Peter Whish-Wilson Senator John Williams

Western Australia, ALP New South Wales, LP Western Australia, ALP South Australia, ALP Western Australia, ALP Tasmania, AG New South Wales, NATS

Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Catryna Bilyk Senator Alex Gallacher (to 17 April 2016) Senator Gavin Marshall Senator Ricky Muir Senator Janet Rice

Tasmania, ALP South Australia, ALP Victoria, ALP Victoria, AMEP Victoria, AG

Secretariat

Mr Tim Watling, Secretary Ms Bonnie Allan, Principal Research Officer Ms Erin East, Principal Research Officer (to 24 November 2015) Mr Nicholas Craft, Principal Research Officer (from 12 October 2015) Dr Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer (to 6 July 2015) Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Ms Erin Pynor, Senior Research Officer (from 26 October 2015) Ms Kate Campbell, Research Officer (to 11 March 2016) Mr James Gillard, Research Officer (from 15 March 2016) Ms Alexandra Logan, Administrative Officer (from 6 July 2015 to 6 November 2015) Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer (from 7 December 2015)

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat</u>