© Commonwealth of Australia 2017

ISBN 978-1-76010-693-5

This document was prepared by the Senate Standing Committee on Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra.

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

# Membership of the committee

#### Members

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair	Western Australia, ALP
Senator Barry O'Sullivan, Deputy Chair	Queensland, NATS
Senator Slade Brockman	Western Australia, LP
Senator Anthony Chisholm	Queensland, ALP
Senator Malarndirri McCarthy	Northern Territory, ALP
Senator Janet Rice	Victoria, AG

## Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Alex Gallacher	South Australia, ALP
to replace Senator Malarndirri McCarthy	
Senator Sarah Hanson-Young	South Australia, AG
to replace Senator Janet Rice	
Senator Jenny McAllister	New South Wales, ALP
to replace Senator Anthony Chisholm	

## Other Senators participating in this inquiry

Senator Cory Bernardi	South Australia, AC
Senator Sterling Griff	South Australia, NXT
Senator Skye Kakoschke-Moore (to 22 November 2017)	South Australia, NXT
Senator Rex Patrick (from 15 November 2017)	South Australia, NXT
Senator Nick Xenophon (to 31 October 2017)	South Australia, NXT

#### Secretariat

Dr Jane Thomson, Secretary Ms Sarah Redden, Principal Research Officer Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Ms Erin Pynor, Senior Research Officer (to 6 October 2017) Ms Lillian Tern, Senior Research Officer (from 23 October 2017) Ms Leonie Lam, Research Officer (from 25 August 2017 to 10 November 2017) Ms Helen Ulcoq, Research Officer Mr Michael Fisher, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511 Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: <u>rrat.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat</u>