Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Friday, 10 February 2017 – Canberra

ADAMO, Mr Joe, Acting Executive General Manager, Stakeholders and Information, Australian Energy Market Operator

ADAMS, Mr Peter, General Manager, Wholesale Markets, Australian Energy Regulator

BLUME, Mr Steve, President, Australia Solar Council

BRADLEY, Mr John, Chief Executive Officer, Energy Networks Australia

BROOKER, Mr Simon, Executive Director, Clean Energy Finance Corporation

CRAWFORD, Mr Garth, Executive Director, Economic Regulation, Energy Networks Australia

FRANKLIN, Dr Evan, Senior Lecturer; Fellow, Energy Change Institute, Australian National University

FRISCHKNECHT, Mr Ivor, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Renewable Energy Agency

GRAHAM, Mr Paul, Principal Research Scientist, Energy, CSIRO

GRIMES, Mr John, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Solar Council

GROVES, Ms Michelle, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Energy Regulator

JAMES, Dr Craig, Research Director, CSIRO

KAY, Mr Ian, Chief Finance Officer, Australian Renewable Energy Agency

MEARS, Dr Andrew Neville, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, SwitchDin Pty Ltd

OSBORNE, Mr Luke, Director and Chief Operating Officer, Reposit Power

O'TOOLE, Mr James, Assistant Secretary, Electricity Branch, Energy Division, Department of the Environment and Energy PIERCE, Mr John, Chairman, Australian Energy Market Commission

RICHARDSON, Mr Stuart, Director, Technology and Demand Side Policy Section, Electricity Branch, Energy Division, Department of the Environment and Energy

RODRIGUES, Mr Karl, Acting Director, Energy, CSIRO

SEWELL, Ms Margaret, First Assistant Secretary, Energy Security Office, Department of the Environment and Energy

SIMENTO, Dr Noel, Managing Director, Australian National Low Emissions Coal Research and Development

STOCKS, Dr Matthew, Fellow, College of Engineering and Computer Science, Australian National University

SWIFT, Mr David, Executive General Manager, Corporate Development, Australian Energy Market Operator

WANG, Dr Chi-Hsiang, Principal Research Scientist, CSIRO

WEBSTER, Ms Catriona, General Counsel, Australian Energy Market Commission

WILKIE, Ms Joann, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Energy Division, Department of the Environment and Energy

YATES, Mr Oliver, Chief Executive Officer, Clean Energy Finance Corporation

Monday, 20 February 2017 – Adelaide

APPLEBY, Mr Simon, Senior Manager, Regulation and Land Management, ElectraNet

BATES, Dr John, Director, Australian Institute for Disaster Resilience

FOULDS, Mr Darren, Head of Trading and Portfolio Management, ENGIE in Australia

GEORGIS, Mr Tom, Senior Vice President, Development, SolarReserve

GONZALEZ, Mr Ismario, Director, Global Business Development, AES Energy Storage

GREEN, Mr David, Partner, Lyon Group

HAMDEN, Mr Rohan, Director, Rohan Hamden and Associates

KATHPAL, Mr Praveen, Vice President for Global Market Development, AES Energy Storage

KORTE, Mr Rainer, Executive Manager, Asset Management, ElectraNet

KOUTS, Mr Jim, Head of Corporate Affairs, ENGIE in Australia

O'DAY, Mr Nicholas, Partner, Lyon Group

RIEBOLGE, Mr Robert, Chief Network Analyst, 1414 Degrees

ROWBOTTOM, Mr Gary, Chairperson, Repower Port Augusta

RUSSELL, Dr Don, Chief Executive, Department of the Premier and Cabinet, Government of South Australia

SCHOENEMANN, Mr Richard, Director of Economics, Policy and Regulation, Sunverge Energy

SIBLY, Mr Richard, Acting Head of Regulation, SA Power Networks

SPENCER, Mr Daniel, Campaigner, Repower Port Augusta

THOMPSON, Mr Daniel, Director of Development, SolarReserve

VINCENT, Mr Mark, Manager Network Strategy, SA Power Networks

Tuesday, 7 March 2017 – Melbourne

CORBELL, Mr Simon, Victorian Renewable Energy Advocate

CROCKETT, Mr Lane, Energy Associate, Australia Institute; and Head of Renewable Energy Infrastructure, Impact Investment Group

GARNAUT, Professor Ross, Private capacity

GODFREY, Dr Bruce, Director and Energy Forum Chair, Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering

JACKSON, Mr Douglas, Executive General Manager, Group Operations, AGL Energy Limited

KERSHAW, Ms Ruth, Director, Strategic Research and Special Projects, Electrical Trades Union

LOVEGROVE, Dr Keith, Director, Australian Solar Thermal Energy Association

MOUNTAIN, Mr Bruce, Director, CME

PRICE, Mr Danny, Managing Director, Frontier Economics Pty Ltd

REDDAWAY, Mr Andrew, Energy Analyst, Alternative Technology Association

TEGG, Mr Warren, Economic and Industrial Adviser, Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union

WENHAM, Dr Matt, Executive Manager Policy & Projects, Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering

WILSON, Mr Adam David, Chief Executive Officer, Essential Services Commission of South Australia

WRIGHTSON, Mr Richard, General Manager, Wholesale Markets, AGL Energy Limited