Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Charters Towers, QLD – 13 July 2017

Witnesses

Mr Lloyd Bradshaw, Private Capacity

Mrs Nolene Bradshaw, Private Capacity

Mr Salvatore (Sam) Sciacca, Major Shareholder, Aussea Holdings

Mr Dennis Fahey, Private Capacity

Mr Andrew John Jensen, Principal, Real Estate Agent, Jensens Real Estate and Livestock

Mr Brett George Fallon, Private Capacity

Mr Andy McLaughlin, Private Capacity

Mrs Debbie Viney, Private Capacity

Perth, WA − 19 July 2017

Witnesses

Mr Colin Jeffery Nicholl, Corrigin Lake Grace Zone Councillor, Western Australian Farmers Federation

Mr Gregory Kenney, President, Rural Action Movement WA and Farmer, Salmon Gums

Mr Kevin Gregory Thomas Kenney, Farmer, Salmon Gums

Mr Bradley Clarke, Private Capacity

Ms Denise Brailey, President, Banking and Finance Consumers Support Association

Mr Rodney Norman Culleton, Private Capacity

Mrs Ioanna Culleton, Private Capacity

Mrs Barbara Cronin, Private Capacity

Mr Harold Cronin, Private Capacity

Mr James Ferguson, Private Capacity

Mr Thomas Fox, Private Capacity

Dr Graham Jacobs, Private Capacity

Mr Nicholas Kelly, Partner, Hollands Track Farm; Chairman, Wheatbelt Integrity Group

Mr William Paul Axford, Private Capacity

Roma, QLD - 2 August 2017

Witnesses

Mr James Barton, Private Capacity

Mr Ian Hugh Hannah, Private Capacity

Mr Charles Edward Bayntun Starky, Private Capacity

Ms Natasha Keys, Private Capacity

Mr Melville Ruddy, Farmer, Private Capacity

Mr Craig Edward Caulfield, Private Capacity

Mrs Moeroa Mili Caulfield, Private Capacity

Mr Ronald Feierabend, Private Capacity

Mr Lindsay Dingle, Private Capacity

Mrs Tanya Dingle, Private Capacity

Ms Dixie Lane, Private Capacity

Mrs Catherine Stewart, Private Capacity

Mr Patrick Cusack, Private Capacity

Mr Anthony Harold Hyde Bailey, Private Capacity

Mr Charles Nason, Private Capacity

Mr Robert Charles Yabsley, Private Capacity

Sydney, NSW – 11 August 2017

Witnesses

Mr Andrew McLaughlin, Private Capacity

Mr Mark Bennett, Head, Agribusiness, ANZ

Mr Ben Steinberg, Head, Lending Services, Corporate and Commercial, ANZ

Ms Alexandra Gartmann, Chief Executive Officer, Rural Bank

Mr Malcolm Renney, General Manager Credit, Rural Bank

Ms Christine Traquair, Chief Risk Officer, Banking and Wealth, Suncorp Group

Mr Christopher Turvey, Manager, Business Customer Support, Suncorp Group

Mr Geoffrey Green, Head of Group Strategic Business Services, Melbourne, National Australia Bank Ltd

Mr Khan Horne, General Manager, Agribusiness, National Australia Bank Ltd

Mr Timothy Williams, General Manager, Group Strategic Business Services, National Australia Bank Ltd

Mr Andrew Graham, Head of Special Asset Management, Rabobank Australia Limited

Ms Lara Gray, Head Counsel, Rabobank Australia Limited

Mr Peter Knoblanche, Chief Executive Officer, Rabobank Australia Limited

Mr Grant Cairns, Executive General Manager, Regional Agribusiness Banking, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Mr Chris Williams, Chief Risk Officer, Business and Private Banking, Commonwealth Bank of Australia

Ms Anna Bligh, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Bankers' Association Inc.

Mr Tony Pearson, Chief Economist and Executive Director, Industry Policy, Australian Bankers' Association Inc.

Ms Amanda Pullinger, Policy Director, Retail Policy, Australian Bankers' Association Inc.

Canberra, ACT – 6 September 2017

Witnesses

Mr Gerard O'Grady, Private Capacity

Canberra, ACT – 7 September 2017

Witnesses

Mr Lynton Freeman, Private Capacity

Canberra, ACT – 11 September 2017

Witnesses

Mr David Browning, Private Capacity

Mr Charlie (Lee) Wallace, Private Capacity

Canberra, ACT – 14 September 2017

Witnesses

Mr Michael Doyle, Private Capacity

Mrs Cherie Doyle, Private Capacity

Canberra, ACT – 18 September 2017

Witnesses

Ms Ellen Brown, Chair, Public Banking Institute

Mr Darren Nelson, Chief Economist, LibertyWorks Inc.

Mr Phillip Field, Lead Ombudsman, Banking and Finance, Financial Ombudsman Service Australia

Mr Shane Tregillis, Chief Ombudsman, Financial Ombudsman Service Australia

Mr Raj Venga, Chief Executive Officer and Ombudsman, Credit and Investments Ombudsman

Ms Anne Scott, Principal Adviser, Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman

Mr Stephen Hannan, National Manager Agribusiness, Commercial Banking, Westpac Banking Corporation

Mr Gwyn David Morgan, Head of Credit Restructuring, Credit Risk, Westpac Banking Corporation

Ms Kate Brinkley, Acting Assistant Secretary, Farm Business Policy Branch, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Mr David Galeano, Acting Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Productivity and Farm Analysis, ABARES, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Mr Cameron Hutchison, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Farm Support Division, Department of Agriculture and Water Resources

Mr James Kelly, Principal Adviser, Financial System Division, Treasury

Canberra, ACT – 20 October 2017

Witnesses

Mr Will Colwell, Partner, Ferrier Hodgson

Mr Stewart McCallum, Partner, Ferrier Hodgson

Mr Timothy Michael, Partner, Ferrier Hodgson

Mr Mark Perkins, Rural and Agribusiness Specialist, Ferrier Hodgson

Mr Matthew Caddy, Partner, McGrathNicol

Mr Anthony Connelly, Partner, McGrathNicol

Mr Jamie Harris, Partner, McGrathNicol

Mr Rob Kirman, Partner, McGrathNicol

Mr David Leigh, Partner, PPB Advisory

Mr Stephen Longley, Partner and Head of Restructuring, PPB Advisory

Ms Narelle Ferrier, Technical and Standards Director, Australian Restructuring Insolvency and Turnaround Association

Mr Ross McClymont, President of the Board, Australian Restructuring Insolvency and Turnaround Association

Mr John Winter, Chief Executive Officer, Australian Restructuring Insolvency and Turnaround Association

Mr Scott Couper, Partner, Gadens Lawyers

Ms Susan Forrest, Partner, Gadens Lawyers

Mr Justin Denis Walsh, Partner, Ernst & Young

Canberra, ACT – 17 November 2017

Witnesses

Mr Andrew Behman, Associate, CLH Lawyers, Legal Counsel for Mr Stephen Dixon

Mr Stephen Dixon, Partner, Business Recovery and Insolvency, Grant Thornton

Mr Robert Hutson, Partner, KordaMentha

Mr Mark Mentha, Partner, KordaMentha