# Appendix 3

# Public hearings and witnesses

# Friday 24 August 2018, Canberra Australian Capital Territory

#### **United Nations Association of Australia**

Mr Lachlan Hunter, National Executive Director

Ms Patricia Garcia, National Sustainable Development Goals Manager

Ms MacCallum Johnson, National Executive Adviser

## **Volunteering Australia**

Ms Lavanya Kala, Policy Manger

#### **Australian Bureau of Statistics**

Dr Paul Jelfs, General Manager, Population and Social Statistics

Mrs Emily Walter, Director, Household Characteristics and Social Reporting Section

## **Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade**

Mr Chris Tinning, First Assistant Secretary

Ms Stephanie Aeuckens, Director, Global Development Branch

#### **Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet**

Mr Jason McDonald, Acting Chief Advisor, Domestic Policy Group

#### **Department of Social Services**

Dr Tim Reddel, Group Manager

# **Department of Agriculture and Water Resources**

Mr Matt Worrell, Assistant Secretary, Bilateral Market Access

## **Department of Health**

Ms Tania Rishniw, First Assistant Secretary, Portfolio Strategies Division

# **Department of Education and Training**

Ms Karen Sandercock, Group Manager, International Group

# **Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet**

Ms Rachel Livingston, Acting Assistant Secretary, Office for Women

# **Department of the Treasury**

Ms Lisa Elliston, Division Head, International Policy and Engagement Division

# **Department of the Environment and Energy**

Dr Rachel Bacon, First Assistant Secretary, Policy Analysis and Implementation Division

#### **Attorney-General's Department**

Ms Karen Moore, Assistant Secretary, International Cooperation

#### Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities

Mr Richard Wood, Acting Executive Director, Portfolio Coordination and Research

## **Department of Jobs and Small Business**

Mr Malcolm Greening, Branch Manager, Labour Market Strategy Group

#### **Australian Council for International Development**

Mr Marc Purcell, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Alice Ridge, Acting Director of Policy and Advocacy

# Monday 29 October 2018, Melbourne Victoria

**Professor Carol Adams** 

# **Centre for Policy Development**

Mr Sam Hurley, Policy Director

# **Monash Sustainable Development Institute**

Professor John Thwaites, Chair

Professor Rod Glover, Deputy Director, Enterprise

#### Sustainable Development Solutions Network Australia, New Zealand and Pacific

Dr Tahl Kestin, Network Manager

# Children and Young People with Disability Australia and Disabled People's Organisations Australia

Ms Stephanie Gotlib, Chief Executive Officer, Children and Young People with Disability Australia

Ms Therese Sands, Co-Chief Executive Officer, People with Disability Australia

#### Australian Civil Society Coalition for Women, Peace & Security

Dr Ludmilla Kwitko, Member of Steering Group

#### **Global Citizen Limited**

Miss Sarah Meredith, Country Director (Australia)

#### **International Sexual and Reproductive Health Consortium**

Mr Chris Turner, Executive Officer and Regional Director, Marie Stopes International Australia

Professor Caroline Homer, Co-Program Director Maternal and Child Health, Burnet Institute

# **International Women's Development Agency**

Dr Caroline Lambert, Director of Research, Policy and Advocacy

#### **Impact Investing Australia**

Ms Sally McCutchan, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Principles for Responsible Investment**

Mr Matthew McAdam, Head, Australasia

# **Responsible Investment Association Australasia**

Mr Simon O'Connor, Chief Executive Officer

# **Business for Development**

Mr Mark Ingram, Chief Executive Officer

# **Cardno International Development**

Ms Danielle Alford, Regional Manager—Asia

#### **Shared Value Project**

Ms Helen Steel, Chief Executive Officer

#### **City of Melbourne**

Ms Nikki Jordan, Team Leader, Sustainability Integration

#### **UN Global Compact—Cities Programme**

Professor Jago Dodson, Global Advisor

# Friday 2 November 2018, Sydney New South Wales

#### **One Stone Advisors**

Ms Andrea Spencer-Cooke, Partner

# uBegin

Mr Cameron Cross, Chief Executive Officer

# **Zoic Environmental Pty Ltd**

Ms Kylie Lloyd, Managing Director

# **University of New South Wales (Faculty of Science)**

Professor Graciela Metternicht

Mr Cameron Allen

# City of Sydney

Ms Andrea Beattie, Executive Manager, Strategic Outcomes

# Healthy Cities Illawarra and the University of Wollongong

Dr Belinda Gibbons, Senior Lecturer, University of Wollongong

Mrs Sandra McCarthy, President, Healthy Cities Illawarra

Mr Justin Placek, General Manger, Healthy Cities Illawarra

#### **Global Compact Network Australia**

Ms Kylie Porter, Executive Director

# Business Council for Sustainable Development Australia (formerly Sustainable Business Australia)

Mr Andrew Petersen, Chief Executive Officer

#### **Australian Council of Social Service**

Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Jacqueline Phillips, Director of Policy and Advocacy

# **Australian Human Rights Commission**

Emeritus Professor Rosalind Croucher, President

#### Oxfam Australia

Ms Kelly Dent, Food, Climate and Humanitarian Advocacy Manager

#### **Peacifica**

Mr James Cox, Executive Director

# Monday 26 November 2018, Canberra Australian Capital Territory

#### **Forrest Primary School**

Ms Carolyn Davis, Classroom Teacher

Ms Sarah Bauer-McPhee, Classroom Teacher

Mr Daniel Heap, Classroom Teacher

Miles Maguire, Student

Honey Proudfoot, Student

# Friday 7 December 2018, Canberra Australian Capital Territory

# **National Congress of Australia's First Peoples**

Mr Rodney Little, Co-Chair

# City of Newcastle

Councillor Nuatali Nelmes, Lord Mayor

Ms Amber Stewart, Community Planner

# Eastern Regional Organisation for Planning and Human Settlements (EAROPH) Australia

Mr Clinton Moore, Vice-President

#### **Australian Bureau of Statistics**

Mrs Emily Walter, Director, Household Characteristics and Social Reporting

Mr Simon Bartlett, Assistant Director, Household Characteristics and Social Reporting

#### **Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade**

Dr Cate Rogers, Assistant Secretary, Development Policy and Education Branch

Ms Deb Livermore, Assistant Director, Development Policy Division

#### **Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet**

Mr Jason McDonald, Chief Advisor, Domestic Policy Group

Mr Adam Sheppard, Acting Assistant Secretary, Economic Policy Branch