## **APPENDIX 2**

# **Public hearing**

Friday, 19 February 2016 Monash Conference Centre 30 Collins Street, Melbourne

Witnesses

Winun Ngari Aboriginal CorporationMs Susan Murphy, Chief Executive OfficerMr Ben Burton, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Manager of CDP program

Australian Council of Social Service Mr Peter Davidson, Senior Policy Advisor Ms Ro Evans, Policy Officer

Welfare Rights Centre Sydney Mr Gerard Thomas, Policy and Media Officer

Jobs Australia Mr David Thompson, Chief Executive Officer

ACTU Mr Tallis Richmond, Director Ms Kara Keys, Indigenous Officer

Northern Land Council (via teleconference) (Submission 18) Mr Joe Morrison, Chief Executive Officer

Central Land Council (via teleconference) (Submission 25) Ms Jayne Weepers, Manager Policy and Research, Central Land Council Mr David Cooper, Manager Research, Advocacy and Policy, APO NT

## **Miwatj Employment and Participation Ltd**

Mr Jeremy Kee, Chief Executive Officer

### Marra Worra Worra Aboriginal Corporation

Ms Selina Middleton, (MWW Board Member) Mr Dickie Bedford, (Chief Executive Officer) Ms Lena McGinty, (Deputy Head MWW Employment Department) Mr Henrik Loos, (HR & Operations Manager)

## **Arnhem Land Progress Aboriginal Corporation**

Mr Chris Hayward, General Manager of Enterprise and Community Services Mr Liam Flanagan, Community Services Manager

#### Professor Jon Altman, private capacity

#### **Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet**

Mr Richard Eccles, Deputy Secretary Indigenous Affairs Ms Nadine Williams, First Assistant Secretary, Community and Economic Development Mr Ryan Bulman, Assistant Secretary, Policy and Programme Delivery Ms Maya Stuart-Fox, Assistant Secretary, Economic Development Policy

#### **Department of Human Services**

Ms Melissa Ryan, General Manager, Participation Division