APPENDIX 2

Public Hearings

Monday, 29 June 2015 Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Witnesses

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Commissioner Mr Mick Gooda

Universities Australia

Ms Anne-Marie Lansdown, Deputy Chief Executive Professor Mark Rose, Office of Indigenous Strategy and Education, La Trobe University Professor Peter Buckskin, Chair, National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Higher Education Consortium Mr Mark Warburton, Principal Analyst, Universities Australia

National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation (NACCHO)

Ms Lisa Briggs, Chief Executive Officer Ms Summer Finaly, Policy and Research Officer

National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Legal Services (NATSILS)

Ms Priscilla Collins, Deputy Chairperson

National Congress of Australia's First Peoples

Mr Geoffrey Scott, Chief Executive Officer Mr Robert Malezer, Co-Chair Ms Kirstie Parker, Co-Chair Mr Rod Little, Director

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Ms Liza Carroll, Associate Secretary, Indigenous Affairs Mr Richard Eccles, Deputy Secretary, Indigenous Affairs Ms Caroline Edwards, First Assistant Secretary Ms Elizabeth Hefren-Webb, First Assistant Secretary Schools, Information and Evaluation Division Ms Nadine Williams, First Assistant Secretary, RJCP Implementation Taskforce Ms Susan Black, First Assistant Secretary, Programme Implementation Taskforce Ms Ngaire Hosking, First Assistant Secretary Indigenous Employment and Recognition Division Mrs Marie Taylor, First Assistant Secretary (Housing, Land and Community Capbility division) Mr Geoffrey Richardson, Assistant Secretary Culture & Capability Ms Marian Moss, Assistant Secretary, Legal Services Branch Mr Stuart Turnbull, Assistant Secretary, Programme Implementation Taskforce Mr Brendan Gibson, Assistant Secretary Mr Gavin Matthews, Assistant Secretary Ms Julie Steel, Acting Assistant Secretary, Programme Office Mrs Maxine Ewens, Acting Assistant Secretary, Grants Systems Office Ms Linda Nitschke, Acting Chief Financial Officer

Tuesday, 16 February 2016 The Litchfield Room Parliament House, Darwin

Witnesses

Aboriginal Peak Organisations of the Northern Territory (APO NT) Mr John Paterson, Chief Executive Officer, Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance Northern Territory Ms Priscilla Collins, Chief Executive Officer, North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency

North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency (NAAJA) Ms Priscilla Collins, Chief Executive Officer Mr Jonathon Hunyor, Principal Legal Officer

NT Legal Aid Commission

Ms Suzan Cox QC, Director Ms Seranie Gamble, Outreach Project Manager

Top End Women's Legal Service

Ms Melanie Warbrooke, Senior Solicitor Ms Caitlin Weatherby-Fell, Solicitor

Katherine Women's Information and Legal Services

Mr Matt Fawkner, Principal Legal Officer

Combined Aboriginal Organisations of Central Australia

Mr Graham Dowling, Interim CAO Chairman Mr Owen Cole, CAO member

The Local Government Association of the Northern Territory (LGANT)

Mr David Jan, Manager of Policy Development and Corportate Services

Association of Northern Kimberley Arnhem Aboriginal Artists (ANKAAA)

Ms Christina Davidson, CEO Ms Lily Roy, Director

Tuesday, 1 March 2016 Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Witnesses

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (Submission 48)

Mr Andrew Tongue, Associate Secretary Ms Elizabeth Hefren-Webb, First Assistant Secretary, Schools, Information and Evaluation Mr Luke Mansfield, A/G First Assistant Secretary , PMC Regional Network Ms Susan Black, First Assistant Secretary, Programme integrity and Engagement Division Ms Bronwyn Field, Assistant Secretary, Intergovernmental and Whole of Government Policy Ms Brenda Campe, Assistant Secretary, Grant Systems Branch Ms Fiona Andrew, Assistant Secretary, Programme Officer Mr Stuart Turnbull, Assistant Secretary, Risk and Compliance Branch Mr Brant Smith, Assistant Secretary, Indigenous Employment Policy Branch Mr Gavin Matthews, Assistant Secretary, Community Safety Branch