APPENDIX 1

Submissions received by the Committee

- 1 Australian Council for Private Education and Training
- 2 University of South Australia
- 3 International Education Association of Australia (IEAA)
- 4 Tasmania University Union (TUU)
- 5 Department of Immigration and Border Protection
- 6 Griffith University
- 7 Overseas Students Ombudsman
- 8 Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency
- 9 National Tertiary Education Union
- 10 Australian Government Schools International
- 11 Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU)
- 12 Innovative Research Universities
- 13 Universities Australia
- 14 Tuition Protection Service
- 15 English Australia
- 16 Independent Schools Council of Australia
- 17 Australian Government Department of Education and Training
- 18 Council of Private Higher Education Inc.
- 19 Navitas Limited
- 20 Council of Australian Postgraduate Associations (CAPA)
- 21 Australian Skills Quality Authority
- 22 The University of Adelaide
- 23 The University of Newcastle

- 24 Council of International Students Australia
- 25 Queensland Department of Education and Training
- 26 Tasmanian Department of Education
- 27 TAFE Directors Australia

36