© Commonwealth of Australia 2016

ISBN: 978-1-76010-436-8

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

This document was produced by the Senate Standing Committee on Education and Employment and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Members

Senator Bridget McKenzie, Chair, NATS, VIC Senator Gavin Marshall, Deputy Chair, ALP, VIC Senator Sarah Hanson-Young, AG, SA Senator James Paterson, LP, VIC Senator John Williams, NATS, NSW Senator the Hon Don Farrell, ALP, SA (from 23 November 2016)

Substitute Members

Senator Jane Hume, LP, VIC (substituting Senator Paterson on 27 October 2016)

Participating Members Senator Larissa Waters, AG, QLD

Former Members

Senator Deborah O'Neill, ALP, NSW (to 8 November 2016) Senator Kimberly Kitching, ALP, VIC (from 8 November 2016 to 22 November 2016) Senator Catryna Bilyk, ALP, TAS (from 22 November 2016 to 23 November 2016)

Secretariat

Mr Stephen Palethorpe, Secretary Dr Patrick Hodder, Principal Research Officer (to 25 November 2016) Ms Kate Campbell, Senior Research Officer (from 17 October 2016) Ms Cathryn Cummins, Senior Research Officer (to 14 October 2016) Ms Amy Walters, Research Officer Mr Abe Williamson, Administration Officer

Committee web page: www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary_Business/Committees/Senate/Education_and_Employment

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3521 Fax: 02 6277 5706 E-mail: <u>eec.sen@aph.gov.au</u>