© Commonwealth of Australia

ISBN: 978-1-76010-173-2

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: <u>http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/</u>.

This document was produced by the Senate Standing Committee on Education and Employment and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

Members

Senator Glenn Lazarus, Chair, IND, QLD Senator the Hon Joseph Ludwig, Deputy Chair, ALP, QLD Senator Christopher (Chris) Ketter, ALP, QLD Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald, LP, QLD Senator Larissa Waters, AG, QLD

Participating Members

Senator Chris Back, LP, WA (from 1 October 2014)
Senator Cory Bernardi, LP, SA (from 1 October 2014)
Senator Catryna Bilyk, ALP, TAS (from 17 November 2014)
Senator Carol Brown, ALP, TAS (from 17 November 2014)
Senator Joseph (Joe) Bullock, ALP, WA, (from 17 November 2014)
Senator David Bushby, LP, TAS (from 1 October 2014)
Senator the Hon Douglas (Doug) Cameron, ALP, NSW (from 17 November 2014)
Senator Matthew Canavan, NP, QLD (from 1 October 2014)
Senator the Hon Kim Carr, ALP, VIC (from 17 November 2014)
Senator the Hon Stephen Conroy, ALP, VIC (from 17 November 2014)
Senator Sam Dastyari, ALP, NSW (from 17 November 2014)
Senator Sean Edwards, LP, SA (from 1 October 2014)
Senator the Hon John Faulkner, ALP, NSW

(from 17 November 2014) to 6 February 2015)

Senator David Fawcett, LP, SA (from 1 October 2014) Senator Alexander (Alex) Gallacher, ALP, SA (from 17 November 2014) Senator the Hon William (Bill) Heffernan, LP, NSW (from 1 October 2014) Senator Jacqui Lambie, IND, TAS (from 17 November 2014) Senator Sue Lines, ALP, WA (from 17 November 2014) Senator the Hon Kate Lundy, ALP, ACT

(from 17 November 2014 to 24 March 2015) Senator Gavin Marshall, ALP, VIC (from 17 November 2014) Senator Anne McEwen, ALP, SA (from 17 November 2014) Senator James McGrath, LP, QLD (from 1 October 2014) Senator Bridget McKenzie, NP, VIC (from 1 October 2014) Senator the Hon Jan McLucas, ALP, QLD (from 17 November 2014) Senator Claire Moore, ALP, QLD (from 17 November 2014) Senator Deborah O'Neill, ALP, NSW (from 17 November 2014) Senator Barry O'Sullivan, NP, QLD (from 1 October 2014) Senator Nova Peris OAM, ALP, NT (from 17 November 2014) Senator Helen Polley, ALP, TAS (from 17 November 2014) Senator Linda Reynolds, LP, WA (from 1 October 2014) Senator Anne Ruston, LP, SA (from 1 October 2014) Senator Zdenko (Zed) Seselja, LP, ACT (from 1 October 2014) Senator the Hon Lisa Singh, ALP, TAS (from 17 November 2014) Senator Dean Smith, ALP, WA (from 1 October 2014) Senator Glenn Sterle, ALP, WA (from 17 November 2014) Senator Anne Urquhart, ALP, TAS (from 17 November 2014) Senator Zhenya Wang, PUP, WA (from 17 November 2014) Senator John Williams, NP, NSW (from 1 October 2014) Senator the Hon Penny Wong, ALP, SA (from 17 November 2014)

Secretariat

Ms Julia Agostino, Secretary Ms Natasha Rusjakovski, Acting Principal Research Officer Ms Jessica Strout, Acting Senior Research Officer Ms Elise Williamson, Research Officer (until 2 February 2015) Ms Chiara Edwards, Research Officer (from 2 February 2015) Ms Sophie Wolfer, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3521 Fax: 02 6277 5706 E-mail: <u>eec.sen@aph.gov.au</u>