Appendix 2

Public hearings and witnesses

Wednesday 14 March 2018- Cairns

Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Disability Network of Queensland

Mrs Bronwyn Clark, Project Officer

Aftercare

Ms Toni Hines, Regional Manager

Aged and Disability Advocacy Australia

Mr Geoff Rowe, Chief Executive Officer

ARC Disability Services Inc.

Mr Benjamin Keast, Chief Executive Officer

Cairns Disability Network

Mrs Sheridan Lawton, Chair

FNQ Independent Living Support Association Inc

Ms Nita Louise Carling, President

Good Start to Life

Ms Lyndsey Lee Kotsch, Director, GSL

Ozcare

Mr Russell Brighouse, Head of Community Care

National Disability Insurance Agency

Mr Desmond Lee, Regional Manager, Queensland North Ms Liz Neville, Branch Manager

Rights in Action

Mrs Robyn Renton, Manager

Synapse

Mr Adam Schickerling, National Disability Reform Manager

TAFE Queensland North

Ms Melanie Clarke, Business Manager

WorkAbility Queensland Project

Mr Matthew Gillett, General Manager, Programs, Community Services Industry Alliance; State-wide Project Manager

Ms Kylie Hogan, Senior Sector Development Officer, National Disability Services; Senior Sector Development Officer

Thursday 15 March 2018- Townsville

AbbaCare Australia Pty Ltd

Ms Robyn Broadley, Manager

Ability SDA

Mr Paul Thornton Simmons, Director

Cootharinga North Oueensland

Mr Peter Mewett, Chief Executive Officer

Disability Services and Seniors

Ms Helen Ferguson, Senior Executive Director, Department of Communities

Feros Care

Mr David Thomson, General Manager Local Area Coordinator

Independent Advocacy in the Tropics Inc.

Ms Joanna Mullins, Advocate and National Disability Insurance Scheme Appeals Support Officer

Martin Locke Homes

Mr Martin Locke, Managing Director

Palm Island Community Company

Ms Rachel Atkinson, Chief Executive Officer

Sport and Recreation Aboriginal Corporation

Ms Jenny Pryor, Chief Executive Officer, Bindal Sharks United Training and Employment

Townsville Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Corporation for Aged and Disabled Care—North Oueensland

Ms Evelyn Lymburner, Director

Ms Patricia Staines, NDIS Support Coordinator

Townsville Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Corporation for Women

Dr Kathy Anderson, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Angelina Akee, Chairperson

UnitingCare Community, Townsville

Mr Richard (Ricky) Esterquest, Service Design Coordinator,

Tuesday 17 April 2018- Perth

Department of Communities, Western Australia

Mr Grahame Searle, Director General

Ms Marion Hailes-MacDonald, Assistant Director General

Enable WA

Mr Robert Holmes Chief Executive Officer

Nulsen Disability Services

Mr Gordon Douglas Trewern, Chief Executive Officer

Private capacity

Professor David Gilchrist

Regional Chambers of Commerce and Industry (WA)

Ms Caterina (Kitty) Prodonovich, Chief Executive Officer

Rocky Bay

Mr Michael Tait, Chief Executive Officer

UnitingCare West

Mr Michael Chester, Executive Manager Individualised Services

University of Western Australia

Ms Penny Knight, National Performance Benchmark Project

Wednesday 18 April 2018- Kalgoorlie

Accessibility

Mr Graeme Mason, Chief Executive Officer

Activ Foundation

Ms Danielle Newport, Chief Executive Officer

Bay of Isles Community Outreach

Mr Ian Gardner, Chief Executive Officer

Bega Garnbirringu Aboriginal Health

Mr Clive Holt, Chief Executive Officer

Council of Regional Disability Services

Mr Robert Holmes, Chairperson

Empowering People in Communities

Mrs Stephanie Soter, Chief Executive Officer

Goldfields Individual & Family Support Association Inc.

Mr Robert William Hicks, Chief Executive Officer Mr Graham Selkirk Thomson, Chairman

Far North Community Services

Mrs Kathryn Hough, Chief Executive Officer

Forrest Personnel

Ms Anna Bagshaw, Chief Executive Officer

Full Circle Therapies Inc

Mr Luke Bowler, Vice Chairman of the Board

Life without Barriers

Ms Stephanie Knox, Regional Manager North

National Disability Services WA

Ms Julie Waylen, State Manager

National Disability Insurance Agency

Mr Barny Lee, Director, Market Stewardship Ms Mary Ashe, Community Engagement

Ms Liz Neville, Branch Manager

Ms Marita Walker, Regional Manager, Western Australia

Ngaanyatjarra Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara Women's Council

Ms Kim McRae, Tjungu Team Manager

Regional Development Australia Goldfields Esperance

Mrs Lee Jacobsen, Chair Ms Kate Mills, Acting Director

Thursday 14 June 2018- Melbourne

Allied Health Professions Australia

Ms Claire Hewat, Chief Executive Officer Mr Cris Massis, Chair

Australian Association of Social Workers

Dr Sebastian Cordoba, Professional Officer, Policy and Advocacy Ms Angela Scarfe, Professional Officer, Policy and Advocacy

Australia Institute

Dr Jim Stanford, Economist and Director, Centre for Future Work

Australian Physiotherapy Association

Mr Phil Calvert, President

Australian Services Union

Ms Natalie Lang, Secretary, New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory Services Branch Ms Linda White, Assistant National Secretary

Ms Deborah Anderson, Member

Ms Maree Geraghty, Member

Community and Public Sector Union

Mr Stewart Little, General Secretary, Public Service Association of New South Wales; and Branch Secretary, New South Wales Branch, (State Public Services Federation Group)

Flinders University

Associate Professor Christine (Chris) Brebner, Dean of Education, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Future Social Service Institute

Professor David Hayward, Director

Occupational Therapy Australia

Ms Rachel Norris, Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Andrea Douglas, Professional Adviser, National Disability Insurance Scheme

RMIT University

Dr Fiona Macdonald, Senior Research Fellow, School of Management

Ms Eleanor Bentham, Researcher, NDIS Workforce

Ms Jennifer Malone, Researcher

Speech Pathology Australia

Ms Gail Mulcair, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Catherine Olsson, National Advisor, Disability

Victorian Healthcare Association

Mr Tom Symondson, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Emma Liepa, Director of Policy

Wednesday 4 July 2018- Sydney

Council for Intellectual Disability

Ms Alanna Julian, Facilitator Mr Jim Simpson, Senior Advocate

Department of Social Services

Ms Sarah Hawke, Acting Branch Manager, NDIS Quality and Safeguards Policy

MC Two Pty Ltd

Mr Joseph Connellan, Director

Moores

Mr Tony Rutherford, Principal

National Disability Services

Dr Ken Baker, Chief Executive Officer

NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission

Mr Graeme Head, NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commissioner Ms Samantha Taylor, Registrar

Summer Foundation

Mr Luke Bo'Sher, Chief Executive Officer

Summer Housing Ltd

Mr Dan McLennan, Chief Executive Officer

The University of Queensland

Adjunct Associate Professor Elizabeth Grant, Indigenous Design Place

University of New South Wales

Associate Professor Gemma Carey, Director, Centre for Social Impact Associate Professor Helen Dickinson, Director, Public Service Research Group Dr Sue Onley, Research Fellow, Public Service Research Group

University of Sydney

Professor Gwynnyth Llewellyn, Director, Centre for Disability Policy and Research

Youngcare

Mr Anthony Ryan, Chief Executive Officer

Young People in Nursing Homes National Alliance

Mr Alan Blackwood, Director, Policy and Innovation Mrs Deborah Farrell, Senior Advisor Transition Project