

#### **COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

# Therapeutic Goods and Other Legislation Amendment (Vaping Reforms) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 1 May 2024

### Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
10.15 am	Cancer Council Australia (Submission 70) Professor Tanya Buchanan, Chief Executive Officer Ms Anita Dessaix, Director, Cancer Control Policy
	Lung Foundation Australia (Submission 8) Mr Mark Brooke, Chief Executive Officer
	National Heart Foundation of Australia (Submission 65) Professor Garry Jennings AO, Chief Medical Officer
11.00 am	Cancer Australia (Submission 5) Ms Cindy Toms, Branch Head - Evidence, Priority Initiatives and Communications Professor Vivienne Milch, Medical Director and Head, Clinical Policy Advice Branch
11.30 am	Australian Medical Association (Submission 3) Dr Michael Bonning, Chair, AMA Public Health Committee
	Royal Australia New Zealand College of General Practitioners Professor Rowena Ivers, Member RACGP Quality Committee, Expert Advisory Committee on Tobacco
12.15 pm	Break
12.30 pm	Bay Pharma Mr David Burns, Director, Sales and Marketing
	Liber Pharmaceuticals Mr Richard Lee, Chief Executive Officer
	From the Fields Pharmaceutical (Submission 95) Mr Wilhelm David, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder
1.00 pm	Professor Tom Calma AO
	Associate Professor Raglan Maddox (Submission 56)
1.30 pm	Lunch Break

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE
Therapeutic Goods and Other Legislation Amendment (Vaping Reforms) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

2.30 pm	Dr Sandro Demaio
	Professor Emily Banks AM (Submission 62)
	Associate Professor Becky Freeman (Submission 59)
	Associate Professor Michelle Jongenelis (Submission 29)
3.15 pm	Professor Ron Borland (Submission 27)
	Professor Michael Farrell
	<b>Emeritus Professor Simon Chapman AO and Professor Matthew Peters</b>
4.00 pm	Break
4.15 pm	Australian Council on Smoking and Health (Submission 57) Ms Laura Hunter, Co-Chief Executive Officer Professor André Schultz, President
4.45 pm	National Centre for Youth Substance Use Research (Submission 10) Professor Jason Connor, Director Associate Professor Gary Chan Associate Professor Janni Leung Ms Tianze Sun, Postdoctoral Research Fellow Ms Giang Vu, PhD Scholar  Associate Professor Emily Stockings
	Professor Maree Teesson
5.15 pm	Adjournment