

SELECT COMMITTEE ON SUPERMARKET PRICES

Senate Select Committee on Supermarket Prices

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 15 April 2024

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Professor Allan Fels AO (via videoconference)
10.00 am	Mr Abdel Badoura
10.40 am	Retail and Fast Food Workers Union (Submission 125) Mr Josh Cullinan, Secretary Mr Josh Reinecker, Delegate Mr Taylor Dempsey, Delegate
11.20 am	Australian Food and Grocery Council (Submission 28) Mr Scott McGrath, Director, Government and Media Relations Ms Tanya Barden, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Dairy Products Federation Mr John Williams, President Ms Janine Waller, Chief Executive Officer
12.00 pm	Lunch
12.40 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (ACTU) (via videoconference) Mr Thomas Greenwell, Senior Economist Mr Joseph Mitchell, Assistant Secretary
1.20 pm	sda National (Submission 126) Ms Helen Cooney, Principal Policy Officer (Superannuation and Industry Training) Mr Bernie Smith, Branch Secretary-Treasurer
2.00 pm	Bunnings Group (via videoconference) Ms Laura Gaspert, Ethical Sourcing Manager Ms Belinda Rakers, Category Manager
2.40 pm	Break
2.50 pm	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) (Submission 107) Mr Mick Keogh, Deputy Chair Mr Daniel McCracken-Hewson, General Manager-Supermarkets Inquiry

SELECT COMMITTEE ON SUPERMARKET PRICES Senate Select Committee on Supermarket Prices

3.50 pm	The Treasury (Submission 53) Mrs Anna Barker, A/g Assitant Secretary, Food and Grocery Code Review Mr Marcus Bezzi, Chief Advisor Mr Tony McDonald, Assistant Secretary, Competition and Consumer Branch Mr Jason McDonald, Division Head Competition Taskforce
	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (Submission 98) Dr Jared Greenville, Executive Director Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences (ABARES) Ms Joanna Stanion, First Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Policy Division Ms Kaz Graham, Acting Assistant Secretary, Workforce Engagement and Productivity Branch Mr Matt Lowe, Deputy Secretary, Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Policy Group
4.50 pm	Adjournment