

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## **Australian Antarctic Division funding**

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 29 January 2024

## Hotel Grand Chancellor Hobart

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Submission 17) Mr Paul Schofield, Assistant Secretary, International Law Branch
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Australian Antarctic Division (Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water) (Submission 12)  Mr Sean Sullivan, Deputy Secretary Ms Emma Campbell, Head of Australian Antarctic Division Dr Aleks Terauds, Acting Chief Scientist, Australian Antarctic Division Ms Kelly Buchanan, Branch Head, Policy & Strategy Branch, Australian Antarctic Division Ms Dani Yannopoulos, Branch Head, People & Culture Branch, Australian Antarctic Division Mr Phillip Boxall, Acting Branch Head, Assets & Technology Branch, Australian Antarctic Division Ms Rhonda Bartley, Acting Branch Head, Operations & Logistics, Australian Antarctic Division
1.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Australian Antarctic Science Council Mr Phillip Clark AO, Chair Professor Mary O'Kane, Member
3.00 pm	Adjournment