

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Assessment and support services for people with ADHD

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 29 June 2023

Committee Room 2S1 Australian Parliament House, Canberra

All times in AEST

Time	Witness
10.00 am	ADHD Australia (Submission 11) Ms Melissa Webster, Chief Executive Officer Mr Matt Tice, Chair Dr Kathy Gibbs, Director Lee Carnie, Volunteer ADHD Foundation (Submission 12) Ms Dympna Brbich, Chair Ms Narelle Tolstoshev, Director Mr Christopher Ouizeman, Director
10.45 am	Consumer Health Forum of Australia (Submission 3) Ms Louise Stockton, National Coordinator Dr Elizabeth Deveny, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jo Root, Policy Director Health Care Consumers Association (Submission 5) Ms Jessica Lamb, Policy Officer Mx C Moore, Health Literacy Officer
11.30 am	Break
11.40 am	Disability Advocacy NSW (Submission 4) Dr Cherry Baylosis, Policy and Communications Lead Ms Mel Lawrence, Intake Advocate Multicultural Disability Advocacy Association (Submission 25) Mr Graham Menzies, Multicultural Disability Advocate Ms Yvonne Munce, Manager, Capacity Building
12.25 pm	Break

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Assessment and support services for people with ADHD

12.30 pm	Ms Emma Sharman (Submission 28)
	Canberra and Queanbeyan ADHD Support Group (Submission 19) Mr Richard Windsor, Life member Mr Paul Shwerdt, Life member
	Ms Susie [Withheld]
	Ms Jessica {Withheld]
1.30 pm	Break
2.05 pm	Australian ADHD Professionals Association (Submission 14) Professor David Coghill, President Professor Mark Bellgrove, ADHD Clinical Practice Guideline Lead
	Australian College of Mental Health Nurses (Submission 2) Ms Sonia Miller, Chair ACMNH NP-MH Special Interest Group Ms Coralie Holding Mr Joseph Niroshkumar, College Member
2.50 pm	The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (Submission 8) Dr Nicole Higgins, President
	The Royal Australasian College of Physicians (Submission 6) Associate Professor Daryl Efron, RACP representative
3.35 pm	Break
3.45 pm	National Disability Insurance Agency Mr Scott McNaughton, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Service Delivery
	Department of Education (Submission 10) Ms Rachel O'Connor, Assistant Secretary, Student Engagement & Wellbeing Branch Ms Jacqueline Howden, A/g Assistant Secretary, Disability Strategy Branch
4.30 pm	Department of Health and Aged Care Ms Tania Rishniw, Deputy Secretary, Primary and Community Care Group Ms Bronwyn Field PSM, First Assistant Secretary, Mental Health and Suicide Prevention Division Ms Anthea Raven, Assistant Secretary, Mental Health Access Branch Dr Ruth Vine, Interim CEO, National Mental Health Commission
5.30 pm	Adjournment