

# PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

### Regulation of the use of financial services such as credit cards and digital wallets for online gambling in Australia

#### **PUBLIC HEARING** Friday 13 August 2021

# 2S3

### **Parliament House, Canberra**

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Responsible Wagering Australia (Submission 3) Dr Brent Jackson, CEO
10.00 am	<b>Financial Counselling Australia</b> (Submission 19) Ms Lauren Levin, Director Policy & Campaigns
	Financial Rights Legal Centre (Submission 19) Ms Julia Davis, Senior Policy & Communications Officer
11.00 am	Break
11.10 am	Alliance for Gambling Reform (Submission 11) Dr Mark Zirnsak, Board Director Dr Kathryn da Costa, Head of Campaigns
	Public Health Association of Australia Dr Charles Livingstone, Member
12.10 pm	Lunch Break
1.00 pm	yourtown (Submission 4) Ms Tracy Adams, CEO
	Mater Foundation (Submission 9) Mr Andrew Thomas, Executive Director
	<b>Returned &amp; Services League of Australia (Queensland)</b> (Submission 18) Ms Melanie Wilson, CEO
	Endeavour Foundation (Submission 15) Mr Steven Waters, Executive General Manager - Sales and Marketing
2.00 pm	Australian Finance Industry Association (AFIA) (Submission 16) Ms Diane Tate, CEO
	Australian Banking Association (Submission 13) Ms Anna Bligh, CEO
3.00 pm	Break

Committee Secretary: Patrick Hodder PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3583 Fax: +61 2 6277 5719 Email: <u>corporations.joint@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/joint\_corporations</u>

3.10 pm	Regulator & departments: Department of Social Services Ms Liz Hefren-Webb, Deputy Secretary, Families and Communities Ms Mary McLarty, Group Manager Communities Mr Chris D'Souza, Branch Manager, Financial WellbeingAustralian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) Ms Rochelle Zurnamer, Executive Manager, Content Safeguards Ms Cathy Rainsford, General Manager, Content & Consumer DivisionDepartment of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications Mr Richard Windeyer, Deputy Secretary, Communications and Media Mr Mike Makin, Assistant Secretary Ms Pauline Sullivan, First Assistant Secretary
4.10 pm	Australian Lottery and Newsagents Association Mr Benjamin Kearney, CEO
4.45 pm	Adjournment