

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Media diversity in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 12 April 2021

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	The Hon Malcolm Turnbull AC, 29th Prime Minister of Australia (No submission) (via videoconference)
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.40 am	Dr Michael E Mann (No submission), Distinguished Professor of Atmospheric Science at Penn State University, USA (via videoconference)
11.30 am	Facebook (via videoconference) (Submission 50) Mr Simon Milner, Vice President of Policy for APAC (Asia-Pacific region) Ms Mia Garlick, Director of Policy, Australia, New Zealand & Pacific Islands
12.40 pm	Lunch
1.40 pm	WIN TV (Submission 39) Mr Andrew Lancaster, CEO
	Prime Media Group (Submission 39) Mr Ian Audsley, CEO
	Imparja (Submission 39) Mr Alistair Feehan, CEO (via videoconference)
2.40 pm	Mr Bruce Guthrie, private capacity (co-founder/editorial director The New Daily) (Submission 10)
	Mr Peter Fray, private capacity (Crikey) (Submission 10)
	Mr Andrew Jaspan, private capacity (co-founder of The Conversation) (via videoconference) (Submission 10)
3.40 pm	Adjournment