

## ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Radiocommunications Legislation Amendment (Reform and Modernisation) Bill 2020, the Radiocommunications (Receiver Licence Tax) Amendment Bill 2020, and the Radiocommunications (Transmitter Licence Tax) Amendment Bill 2020

## PUBLIC HEARING Monday 12 October 2020

## Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
12.15 pm	<ul> <li>via videoconference:</li> <li>Australian Mobile Telecommunications Association (AMTA) (Submission 4)</li> <li>Mr Chris Althaus, Chief Executive Officer</li> <li>Mr Brian Miller, Board Member (AMTA) and Network and Technology Regulation</li> <li>Principal (Telstra) (Submission 6)</li> <li>Mr Louie Liu, Member (AMTA) and Industry Strategy Manager (TPG Telecom)</li> <li>Communications Alliance (Submission 5)</li> <li>Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer</li> <li>Mr Mike Johns, Project Manager</li> </ul>
1.00 pm	via videoconfernce: Community Broadcasting Association of Australia (CBAA) (Submission 8) Mr John Bisset, Chief Executive Officer Mr David Sice, Technical Consultant  Commpete (Submission 2) Ms Michelle Lim, Chair Mr Matthew O'Rourke, Public Officer Mr Andrew Roberts, Member
1.30 pm	Break
1.45 pm	via videoconfernce: Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC) (Submission 7) Mr Gavin Bowman, Manager of Transmission Contracts and Licensing Ms Amy Froome, Senior Lawyer
	Special Broadcasting Service (SBS) (Submission 3) Ms Clare O'Neil, Director, Corporate Affairs Mr Clive Morton, Manager, Transmission and Regulatory Services Ms Natasha Eves, External Affairs Manager

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE
Radiocommunications Legislation Amendment (Reform and Modernisation) Bill 2020, the Radiocommunications
(Receiver Licence Tax) Amendment Bill 2020, and the Radiocommunications (Transmitter Licence Tax) Amendment
Bill 2020

2.15 pm	via videoconfernce: Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA) (Submission 1) Ms Linda Caruso, General Manager, Communications Infrastructure Division Mr Allan Major, Executive Manager, Licensing and Infrastructure Safeguards Mr Chris Hose, Executive Manager, Spectrum Planning and Engineering Mr Peter Wardle, Executive Manager, Spectrum Allocations
	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
	Ms Diane Brown, First Assistant Secretary, Communications Infrastructure Division Ms Rachel Blackwood, Assistant Secretary, Spectrum and Telecommunications Deployment Policy Branch
	Mr Shane Chisholm, Director, Legislative Reform and Implementation, Spectrum and Telecommunications Deployment Policy Branch
4.15 pm	Adjournment