

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON LAW ENFORCEMENT

COVID-19, criminal activity and law enforcement

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 28 August 2020

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Dr John Coyne, Head of Strategic Policing and Law Enforcement and the North and Australia's Security (Submission 2)
	Ms Leanne Close, APM, Head of the Counter-Terrorism Program (Submission 2)
9.45 am	Cyber Security Cooperative Research Centre (Submission 6) Ms Anne-Louise Brown, Head of Corporate Affairs Ms Rachael Falk, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 1) Ms Pauline Wright, President Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy, Policy Division Mr Richard Wilson, SC, Co-Chair, National Criminal Law Committee
11.15 am	Professor Roderic Broadhurst, School of Regulation and Global Governance (Submission 14)
	Department of Security Studies and Criminology, Macquarie University (Submis sion 7) Prof. Benjamin Schreer, Head of Department Mr Vincent Hurley, Lecturer Dr Rolando Ochoa Hernandez, Lecturer
12.15 pm	Lunch Break
1.15 pm	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Submission 10) Mr Daniel Crennan, QC, Deputy Chair
	Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (Submission 12) Mr Scott Gregson, Chief Operating Officer
2.00 pm	Police Federation of Australia (Submission 17) Mr Scott Weber, Chief Executive Officer
2.45 pm	Afternoon tea

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON LAW ENFORCEMENT COVID-19, criminal activity and law enforcement

3.00 pm	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 16) Mr Michael Pezzullo, AO, Secretary
	Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission (Submission 16) Mr Michael Phelan, Chief Executive Officer Mr Matt Rippon, Executive Director
	Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (Submission 16) Mr Chris Collett, Deputy CEO Intelligence Ms Nicole Rose, PSM, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Institute of Criminology (Submission 16) Dr Rick Brown, Deputy Director
	Australian Border Force (Submission 16) Dr Bradley Armstrong, Group Manager Customs Ms Erin Dale, Assistant Commissioner Port Operations Command Ms Justine Saunders, Deputy Commissioner Operations
	Australian Federal Police (Submission 4) Mr Ian McCartney, Deputy Commissioner Investigations Mr Brett Pointing, Deputy Commissioner Operations
4.00 pm	Adjournment