

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 5 October 2018

National Centre of Indigenous Excellence 180 George Street, Redfern

Time	Witness
9.15 am	Metropolitan Local Aboriginal Land Council Ms Yvonne Weldon, Chairperson Mr Nathan Moran, Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am	Inner Sydney Empowered Communities Mr Chris Ingrey, Co-Chair Mr Shane Phillips, Co-Chair Dr Sonya Pearce, Regional Director
	Uphold and Recognise Mr Sean Gordon, Chairman
	PM Glynn Institute, Australian Catholic University Dr Michael Casey Dr Damien Freeman
11.00 am	Indigenous Peoples Organisation Ms Cathryn Eatock, Co-Chair Pastor Ray Minniecon, NSW Elders Committee
11.45 am	Reconciliation NSW Professor Lindon Coombes, Co-Chair Ms Carol Vale, Board Member Ms Alison Faure-Brac, Executive Director
12.30 pm	Break
2.00 pm	City of Sydney Councillor Jess Scully, Co-Chair, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advisory panel Mr David Beaumont, Aboriginal Community Engagement Coordinator
2.45 pm	The University of Newcastle Professor Lyndall Ryan
3.30 pm	Break
3.45 pm	Australians for Native Title and Recognition Mr Paul Wright, National Director

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

4.30 pm	The Hon. Robert Tickner AO
5.15 pm	Close