

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 24 September 2018

TAFEspace 158 Lawrence Street, Wodonga

Time	Witness
12.30 pm	Burraja Cultural and Environmental Discovery Centre Mr Brendon Kennedy, Cultural Activities Officer
1.00 pm	North East Catchment Management Authority Ms Jane Young, Executive Manager, Leadership and Strategy, North East Catchment Management Authority
1.30 pm	Break
2.00 pm	Albury Wodonga Health Mrs Nicola Melville, Chairperson
3.00 pm	Charles Sturt University Mr Michael Peachey, Director, Indigenous Student Success, Student Services Mr Peter Fraser, Director, Government and Community Relations Ms Annette Gainsford, Lecturer, Centre for Law and Justice Mr Yanhadarrambal Flynn, Indigenous Resources Officer and Representative Wiradjuri Elders Ms Leanna Carr-Smith, Representative Bathurst Wiradjuri and Aboriginal Community Elders and Sessional Lecturer
3.45 pm	Break
4.00 pm	Open
5.30 pm	Close