

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 26 September 2018

Meeting room G7 and G8 55 St Andrews Place, East Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Institute of Public Affairs Mr Simon Breheny, Director of Policy Mr Morgan Begg, Research Fellow
9.15 am	Federation of Ethnic Communities Council of Australia Mr Mohammad Al-khafaji, Director of Strategy & Engagement Dr Alia Imtoual, Director of Policy
10.00 am	Aboriginal Victoria Mr Andrew Gargett, Director, Strategy, Engagement & Community
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Victorian Treaty Advancement Commission Ms Jill Gallagher AO, Victorian Treaty Advancement Commissioner
12.00 pm	Centre for Comparative Constitutional Studies Associate Professor Kristen Rundle
12.30 pm	National Native Title Council Dr Matthew Storey Mr Jamie Lowe
1.15 pm	Close