

## ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Selection process for a national radioactive waste management facility in South Australia

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 2 August 2018

## **Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra**

Time	Witness
10.10 am	Geoscience Australia Mr Andrew Barrett, Branch Head, Energy Systems Dr Kriton Glenn, Geologist Geophysicist, Community Engagement Senior Advisor Dr Trevor Allen, Senior Seismologist
10.40 am	Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA) Mr Jim Scott, Chief Regulatory Officer, Regulatory Services Branch Ms Tone Doyle, Chief of Staff, Office of the CEO
11.10 am	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO) (Submission 58) Dr Adi Paterson, Chief Executive Officer Mr Hefin Griffiths, Chief Nuclear Officer Mr Steve McIntosh, Senior Manager, Government and International Affairs
12.00 pm	Department of Industry, Innovation and Science (Submission 40) Ms Sam Chard, Acting Head of Division, Northern Australia and Major Projects Division Mr Bruce Wilson, Principle Advisor Ms Rebecca Mouthaan, Acting General Manager, National Radioactive Waste Management Project Mr James Rusk, Project Manager—AECOM Mx Aly Howard, Heritage Manager, Sydney—RPS Group
1.00 pm	Adjournment