

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 6 July 2018

Committee Room 1 Legislative Council, 18-32 Parliament Place, Perth

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Curtin Law School Adjunct Professor Bertus de Villiers
9.45 am	Technical Advisers to the Referendum Council regional dialogues and First Nations Constitutional Convention at Uluru Dr Gabrielle Appleby, UNSW Law Associate Professor Sean Brennan, Director of the Gilbert + Tobin Centre, UNSW Law Ms Gemma McKinnon, UNSW Law Dr Dylan Lino, UWA Mr Dean Parkin, Parkin Consulting
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Mr Ian Viner AO QC, private capacity
11.30 am	Adjunct Professor Greg McIntyre SC, private capacity
12.15 pm	Dr Michael Breen, private capacity
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	The Hon. Fred Chaney AO, private capacity
2.30 pm	Centre for Comparative Constitutional Studies, University of Melbourne
3.15 pm	South West Aboriginal Land & Sea Council Ms Gail Beck, Regional Development Manager
4.00 pm	Break
4.15 pm	Murdoch University School of Law Ms Lorraine Finlay, Director of Mooting & Law Lecturer
5.00 pm	Close