

#### JOINT COMMITTEES

# JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION RELATING TO ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

# Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

#### PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 4 July 2018

## Corinthian Room SMC Conference & Function Centre , 66 Goulburn Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mr David Jackson AM QC
9.45 am	Australian Catholic University Professor Greg Craven AO, Vice- Chancellor and President
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Professor Rosalind Dixon
11.30 am	Adjunct Professor Eric Sidoti
12.15 pm	New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council Mr James Christian, Chief Executive Officer Mr Charles Lynch, Councillor
1.00 pm	Break
1.45 pm	<i>via teleconference:</i> Dr Bede Harris
2.30 pm	Professor Anne Twomey
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	via teleconference: Australian Bar Association Mr Phillip Boulten SC, Chair, Indigenous Committee Ms Susan Phillips, Indigenous Committee member Mr Simeon Beckett, Indigenous Committee member
4.15 pm	Gilbert + Tobin Mr Danny Gilbert, Managing Partner Ms Anne Cregan, Partner
5.00 pm	Close