

SELECT COMMITTEE ON LENDING TO PRIMARY PRODUCTION CUSTOMERS

Select Committee on Lending to Primary Production Customers

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 18 September 2017

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	via teleconference: Ms Ellen Brown, private capacity (Submission 60)
9.45 am	Liberty Works Inc. (Submission 59) Mr Darren Nelson, Chief Economist
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Financial Ombudsman Service (Submission 9) Mr Shane Tregillis, Chief Ombudsman Mr Philip Field, Lead Ombudsman, Banking and Finance Credit and Investments Ombudsman (Submission 3)
	Mr Raj Venga, Chief Executive Officer and Ombudsman
11.45 am	Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman (Submission 17) Ms Anne Scott, Principal Advisor
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Westpac Banking Corporation (Submission 13) Mr Stephen Hannan, National Manager Agribusiness, Commercial Banking Mr Gwyn Morgan, Head of Credit Restructuring, Credit Risk
2.00 pm	Department of Agriculture and Water Resources (Submission 7) Ms Kate Brinkley, A/g Assistant Secretary, Farm Business Policy Branch Mr David Galeano, A/g Assistant Secretary Mr Cameron Hutchison, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Farm Support Division
	The Treasury (no submission) Mr James Kelly, Principal Advisor, Financial Systems Division
2.45 pm	Adjournment